Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 60 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Park Road Montessori
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
That the learning is individualized based on the childs level and interests.

Park Road Montessori
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
A Montessori education should be the standard teaching method throughout the country. Its student idividualized approach and tactile/visual learning style is second to none. And Park Road Montessori makes this method even more notable with its awesome teachers and staff that consistently go the extra mile to ensure sudents have what they need to learn and parents are inspired to stay involved. And our PTO is awesome too. I call it the Park Road Parent Machine!


Park Road Montessori
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
I like many things about Park Road Montessori. I love how involved the parents are. They are very dedicated. The principal is never in her office. She walks around the school visible for the parents to see. My son knows who his principal is. The ladies at the front dest are the most caring and helpful secretaries that I have ever meet, they go out of their way for a lot of things. The school has a beautiful showcase of art work out side the classroom doors. I can go on and on. But these are a few things why I like Park Road so much.

Park Road Montessori 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
I am a mazes at how peaceful the environment is, and how engaged the children are in their learning.

Park Road Montessori 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a community member
The caring attitude combined with an excellent acadmemic atmosphere. A school that takes the time to really teach children about their world.


Park Road Montessori
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
This is an awesome public school where children learn using the Montessori style. The children all excel and the teachers and administrators are all so loving and talented.

Park Road Montessori 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
This school is an example of what can be accomplished when a thoughful community of people clearly focus on the importance of excellent primary education for children.

Park Road Montessori 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
An exceptional, authentic Montessori school, where each child has the opportunity to reach their full potential and become life-long learners and compassionate, contributing members of humanity.


Park Road Montessori
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
It is the best Montessori school around. Loving, well-rounded teachers and very happy students...a winning combination!

Park Road Montessori
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Park Road is the Best. My friends are always complaining about thier childs school and I cannot ever think of a complaint. Great education, caring staff, committed administration team and willing to do whatever it takes to see your child excel- in 7 years my kids have attended all I can say is we are blessed to be at this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Park Road Montessori
3701 Haven Drive, Charlotte, NC  28209
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 60 reviews. (980) 343-5830
Last modified Park Road Montessori is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top