Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Charlotte, NC
Students enrolled: 926

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Quail Hollow Middle 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a community member
My school is awesome!!:-D I like that we have PROPS celebrations when we earn our PROPS! I think our school could improve on the way some of the students and teachers behave. We can improve on the quality of food in the cafeteria for breakfast and lunch.

Quail Hollow Middle 4

Posted August 31, 2013
- a parent
Quail has a great friendship with Forest Hill Church. Together they have great family fun nights that are a great way for families to enjoy a free dinner and group activities for students and adults. The students get to enjoy their school in a different way. We love it


Quail Hollow Middle 5

Posted July 19, 2013
- a parent
Very good teachers and about the students like any other kids.Sadly i had to move and well my daughter had to attend other school which is the one that belongs to the zone in the zipcode were we live on now. She miss her school so much.

Quail Hollow Middle 3

Posted March 28, 2013
- a community member
Awesome I guess. I love my friends there, and the teachers are pretty cool, I wish they had more options for foreign languages. At the moment they only have French and Spanish. They're adding German for the 2013-2014 school year though, so I'm looking forward to that. This is my second year at Quail, and I would definitely change some of the stuff on the lunch menue, and some of the rules are kind of unfair. Like I really don't like how we always have to stay to the right side of the hall. It makes stuff so much more crowded. And I think there should be more in the way of the preforming arts. I am in orchestra and Drama/Shakespeare and I really wanted to join Men In Black, but that's only for band students. Either way, at pep rallies, the choir will sing, dance will dance, and men in black will do their thing. Either way, I kind of want to be able to do an orchestra performance or something, because band is like, all high and mighty, and no one cares about orchestra. Oh yeah, and the firewall is definitely annoying. I know that CMS doesn't want us viewing some stuff, but it's really annoying when I'm trying to do a project, and I can't look something up.

Quail Hollow Middle 3

Posted January 01, 2012
- a parent
New Principle is awesome! My daughter is in 7th grade and enjoys her school, just typical middle school kids there has been a few fights, however with the schools new principle changes have been made.. I do feel however the 7th grade dean needs to toughen up a bit,. I also I have found it takes time to get any sort of responses, on class schedule changes.. I am still currently waiting for a call back.. other then that the school is ok.


Quail Hollow Middle 4

Posted September 05, 2010
- a parent
I have found from experience with several CMS schools that strong and caring administration is they key to the school's success. Principal Sullivan is great and if you look at the historical performance of the school you can see she has made a positive influence. The school is diverse which probably helps it get more resources. The counselors and most teachers are responsive. Students are placed in core classes according to their level (standard, plus and honors). Teachers have to be flexible because this is not a school with homogenous kids all from the same backgrounds. So if your child doesn't fit into a neat box this is probably a better school than private or more homogenous schools.

Quail Hollow Middle 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
the school is great my child loves it he is in band he loves being in band and he is grting good grades!!!

Quail Hollow Middle 4

Posted December 23, 2009
- a student
the school is pretty good....many different type of people, not hard to make friends, & good programs


Quail Hollow Middle 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Quail Hollow Middle 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
My Child loves The awsome Band program keep it up!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Quail Hollow Middle
2901 Smithfield Church Road, Charlotte, NC  28210
(980) 343-3620
Last modified Quail Hollow Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Quail Hollow Middle Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top