Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Shamrock Gardens Elementary
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
Mrs Parker. Thank you for being our Childs hero. The way you embrace each child and care for them and challenge them brings joy to our hearts. We truly love you and are beyond grateful for all that you do.

Shamrock Gardens Elementary 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
We waited for 4 years applying for a different school then our home school because it was terrible. After all that waiting and applying, we have found the most AMAZING school, with the most supportive teachers and parents. It is such a great feeling knowing that our child is getting the best care and challenged just right to her benefit all in one school.


Shamrock Gardens Elementary
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
I really appreciate ms Vanderbilt who works at the front desk, she cares about the students and worked out some things for my child that I appreciate and I also appreciate ms futrell who handles transportation I believe she lives the kids as well.

Shamrock Gardens Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
I think there are a lot of great teachers at this school but just like other schools there are teachers who may not be as passionate about teaching and just treat it as a job.

Shamrock Gardens Elementary
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
So far I haven't seen any evidence of this with my student. So far I have only received negative reports of my child


Shamrock Gardens Elementary
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
I believe they are somewhat fair, but they need a school counselor to assess issues that repeat with students and I think they need to try and follow up with students to find out why they behave in certain ways.

Shamrock Gardens Elementary 3

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
I'm not sure yet how I feel about shamrock. In kindergarten my son had a good teacher and I think his teacher is fine for first grade. My issues are that even though he's intelligent and makes good grades, he's not getting the attention he needs. We have had several problems with his behavior and he really hates school this year and I'm not sure that it is all him. I know he's not perfect and does have problems following directions, but I believe there are problems that are being ignored and I think the school isn't equipped with enough staff to deal with certain kids. I hope things change but if not I will consider changing schools and see if that helps.

Shamrock Gardens Elementary 5

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
We enrolled our Kindergartener there this fall. We have been impressed with the staff at every turn, and we are excited about our student's growth during these first few months.


Shamrock Gardens Elementary 3

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
this school is ok but staff is somewhat helping, i didn't have year satisfaction in my son's first year teacher but in his second year his teacher was way more passionate about her job i hope this year it will be the same; but the security is not satisfactory, specially at the beginning of the year,

Shamrock Gardens Elementary
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I love Shamrock Gardens because we have wonderful students and our staff cares about and nurtures every one of them. Watch us grow!

Nearby schools

Shamrock Gardens Elementary
3301 Country Club Dr, Charlotte, NC  28205
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (980) 343-6440
Last modified Shamrock Gardens Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top