Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Steele Creek Elementary 5

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
Steele Creek is an amazing school. The students are wonderful. Staff members go out of their way to do what is best for students.

Steele Creek Elementary
Grateful to: School leader

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Little is the school principal. She is always available, knows the students and families, and makes everyone feel right at home. There has been quite a change since she has taken over the school. It is refreshing.


Steele Creek Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
I have had great experiences with the teachers st Steele Creek. They are always willing to have a conference or call me back right away. We work together and my children have had a successful education so far.

Steele Creek Elementary
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
Students are expected to do their best. There are clubs that help promote their talents. Projects are often assigned as well.

Steele Creek Elementary
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
I hear students using manners when I come up for lunch with my kids. When an adults tells them to do something, most of the time the direction is followed right away.


Steele Creek Elementary
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
Students learn about different character traits. They care about their friends. I have witnessed students helping other students when they were hurt or didn't know how to do something.

Steele Creek Elementary
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
The staff speak to students using a positive manner. Students respond respectfully to staff and peers.

Steele Creek Elementary 4

Posted March 26, 2015
- a teacher
Steele Creek has made a lot of positive changes over the past year. It is obvious that the administration and staff truly care about doing what is best for students.


Steele Creek Elementary 4

Posted March 23, 2015
- a parent
I was a little worried about my children attending Steele Creek based on previous reviews. It is an old school, however, I think the public might have a misconception of what is really happening at Steele Creek. The teachers are so welcoming, and the office staff is always helpful and friendly. I really love all the great communication from the principal, Ms. Little. She keeps me up with all the activities going on at the school. Anyway, after spending time at the Parent Academy nights and visiting my children in their classrooms, I had to say that Steele Creek is such a wonderful school, full of pride!

Steele Creek Elementary 5

Posted March 22, 2015
- a teacher
Steele Creek Elementary is a great school! The principal is wonderful and makes herself completely accessible to staff, parents, and students. Our staff and teachers go above and beyond to ensure the success of all children. Working at Steele Creek Elementary has been a very positive experience.

Nearby schools

Steele Creek Elementary
4100 Gallant Ln, Charlotte, NC  28273
(980) 343-3810
Last modified Steele Creek Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top