Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


Northridge Middle 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Mr. Barnes genuinely cares for the staff and student body. He is present and engaging as well as available. The staff care about the students and spend countless hours outside of the bell schedule preparing and teaching students as well as parents. The students feel safe. There is no school that is 100% perfect but perfection is what Northridge Middle School is striving for. I am a proud parent of the Hawks!

Northridge Middle 4

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
Northridge Middle school has provided my daughter with an excellent education. She has attended for two years and has maintained an A average. This comes with lots of hard work and great teachers. I am immediately informed of her academic progress. I have found the teachers create a nurturing and supportive environment.


Northridge Middle 4

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
At first, I had my doubts about sending my son to Northridge. However, I have come to know the Teachers, Office Staff, and Principal. They geniually care about the kids and my son has done very well, in honors classes, and on the A/B Honor Roll all year. I would definitely recommend this school to other parents.

Northridge Middle 3

Posted November 17, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is on the A/B honor roll at Northridge middle school. This comes with a lot of work and staying in contact with her teachers. Northridge is not a school that you can allow your child to attend without following up with the teachers and staff. This school has made leaps and bounds of progress this past year with a practically whole new staff and front office staff. But you have to become a partner with the school parents I encourage you to get involved through e mail and scheduling regular appointments and staying on top of things we are seeing a totally different child academically this year. God bless the staff at Northridge you are to be commended for the endless support and work you continue to provide toward our children!

Northridge Middle 3

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Northridge Middle 1

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northridge Middle 0
no rating

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
I was not impressed by Northridge. We relocated to Charlotte from NY last July. I put my daughter in Northridge thinking it would be a great school for her. Well, my daughter was on the honor roll in NY and she barely made it out of the 7th grade this year. I am very involved w/ my childs education and i was truly shocked with the lack of involvement from the teachers and the overall school.

Northridge Middle 0
no rating

Posted July 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Northridge Middle 3

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northridge Middle 4

Posted April 10, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northridge Middle
7601 The Plaza, Charlotte, NC  28215
(980) 343-5015
Last modified Northridge Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northridge Middle Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews.