Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


United Faith Christian Academy 4

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
I recommend United Faith Christian Academy. The school has a great academic program. The age range from preschooler through high school. It has a strong Christian value.It teaches it's student how to be future Leaders for tomorrow. The teachers and facilities are great with the students. They put the students needs first.

United Faith Christian Academy 2

Posted May 04, 2014
- a community member
This school is very small, a small school can mean a lot of things for different people. There is about 300 students k-12. The school BUILDING is old it is about 20 years old, I believed it opened in 86'. Because it is so old the building is dirty and "unstable", a lot of the desks, flooring, and books are about the same age as the school itself. The staff in very unprofessional and over the years have had many problems with the staff. The current head master has only been there a year because they also have trouble finding a permanent head master. One major thing people should know is that they do ask certain (wealthy) people for money. The teachers are ok... I will say this, they complain about how much they get paid. A lot of teachers come and go. The lunch is great, taste wise, but health wise is terrible, someone's daily school lunch would be, pizza and french fries with a diet coke and maybe a candy bar or on some days ice cream costing $5. If you ask every student if they like United Faith Christian Academy 80% of the student would say no. The 10% that say yes like it because the other school they went to they were bullied. And they other 10% are the teacher's children.


United Faith Christian Academy 4

Posted March 23, 2012
- a parent
I couldn't be more pleased with the active encouragement the teachers give my daughter, and their communication with the parents is great! The class size is just right, and the rooms are large enough so that students can move around and have lot of work space. There is a lot of homework, which is one of my only negatives, and there is always weekend work. I wish they would not assign homework on the weekends to the lower grades. Other than that, we love UFCA! :)

United Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted February 15, 2012
- a teacher
This school maximizes the learning AND reflects Christ as it provides an accredited, Christ-centered, college prep education. Distinctives include: small classes, international student program, Buddy Class program, and strong academic/curriculum leadership.

United Faith Christian Academy 4

Posted February 15, 2012
- a parent
The warmth and feeling of family is added bonus to the great education my daughter receives.


United Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted February 15, 2012
- a parent
My children love UFCA. The teachers are very caring and provide individual attention. The values that are being taught are Christ-centered and are reflected in all areas of the academics as well.

United Faith Christian Academy 5

Posted February 14, 2012
- a parent
Small class size and wonderful teachers. My children love this school. Great elective choices. Strong leadership.

United Faith Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2009
- a community member
I think it is a bit of a stretch to claim this school has 'strong academics.' If you want your child to get a strong college prep background, please consider another school.


United Faith Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
This school is headed in the right direction. Stronger academics, staying focused on the Christian mission and vision, reaching out to the whole family.... it's a great place I highly recommend.

United Faith Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
UFCA is headed in the right direction. It may not be as big or wealthy as some other schools, but has a much improved emphasis on rigorous College Preparatory academics while still keeping the strong commitment to Christian mission and vision.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

United Faith Christian Academy
8617 Providence Road, Charlotte, NC  28277
Last modified United Faith Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
United Faith Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.