Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6-8|Private
870 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holy Trinity Catholic Middle School 2

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
The school has some good teachers who really try to make a difference. Sadly, it's also teeming with lethargic, angry teachers who yell at the students, and prefer handing out worksheet packets to doing any real teaching. Great emphasis on rote memorization and little inspiration for nurturing critical thinking skills. We find that our child's semester depends greatly upon the teaching team fate deals us. Principal is nice, but more interested in being viewed as popular than effective. Short-sighted, he turns a blind eye to social problems and poor teaching. Most students there are good kids from good homes, and some are truly exemplary in their kindness and ethics. School teaches to the middle. Bright kids are often bored to death, and kids on IEPs get no support in the classroom. HT lacks the warmth of the Catholic elementary schools and the high-level teaching of the Catholic high school. It exists because it's sandwiched between two stronger pillars.

Holy Trinity Catholic Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
My son is finishing his first year (6th grade) at HTCMS. It has been an amazing year of growth for him. I am impressed with the focus on a student as a complete individual with expectations on academics equal to those for character, respect, responsibility, etc. The principal is a fantastic administrator and strives to be a great leader for the faculty as well as the students.


Holy Trinity Catholic Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2014
- a teacher
It is obvious that many of the posts on this page are old. Mass is celebrated twice a month with the entire community, Eucharistic Adoration with the exposition of the Blessed Sacrament occurs several times a year, and the Rosary is prayed with the entire school on the weeks when there is not a Mass celebrated. The school has a Chapel Club where students help with the care of liturgical objects, preparation of the altar for Mass, preparation of the music for the Mass as singers and musicians, and helping to prepare liturgical artwork. There is a respect life Club, "Spiritus" (Breath of God) that works in small and large ways to uplift the dignity of all human life. Students give up their lunch and recess periods to make sandwiches, personal care bags, and blankets for the homeless in our community; they have gone on numerous field trips to uplift the marginalized members of the greater community with kind words, smiles, and by being caring listeners to our neighbors' stories. Students and adults receive seasonal prayer booklets that are current while being faithful to Catholic Tradition. We even have a parent lending library with booklets, books, audio CDs and DVDs.

Holy Trinity Catholic Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
Holy Trinity is a fantastic school! The academics are rigorous, and the teachers have high expectations but are also caring and attentive to individual needs. The Catholic faith is evident throughout the day and in the many ways the school gives back to the community. I had 3 children go through this school and found it to be a top-notch school with great teachers, a lot of technology, and a Catholic base.

Holy Trinity Catholic Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
Holy Trinity is a great Catholic Middle School now that they have a new principal. The school has improved 100% in the past 2 years. My child has a higher SAT score in the 7th grade then the average HS Senior in NC. While they may not pray the Rosary they take religion class every day and they pray twice a day. The education is worth the money and better then any public school in Charlotte.


Holy Trinity Catholic Middle School 1

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
A word of warning about this school and its lackadaisical attitude toward bullying. I found the administration's reaction to what has become a serious problem in schools lackluster at best. Despite physical attacks on my son, a simple "talking to" was the only consequence the school administrator deemed appropriate for the offender.

Holy Trinity Catholic Middle School 3

Posted July 20, 2010
- a parent
Good academics! Lacks adequate discipline or sufficient religious education. Neither of my children can remember praying the rosary in school. Admistration is superficially polite but seldom actually reacts with a solution.

Holy Trinity Catholic Middle School 2

Posted April 03, 2010
- a parent
Another thing is the teachers and staff are really into your businees. I got sent to the councelors office because a teacher ease dropped in my conversations and misinterpretted what I sai to my frends. They just are really worried about your business instead of focusing on teaching. it's really sad.


Holy Trinity Catholic Middle School 5

Posted March 07, 2010
- a student
I'm in 8th Grade. I love my school, but we have a lot of homework everyday.

Holy Trinity Catholic Middle School 5

Posted February 21, 2010
- a student
I am currently attending Holy Trinity in the eighth grade. I love school, have many friends, have had the opportunity to play three school sports THIS YEAR, am in honors classes, and have a strong relationship with God. This school is worth sending your children to. The administration checks in on you to make sure everything is fine and the teachers do their best to accomodate your needs.

Nearby schools

Holy Trinity Catholic Middle School
3100 Park Road, Charlotte, NC  28209
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews.
Last modified Holy Trinity Catholic Middle School is a Private school that serves grades 6-8
Top