Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
500 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Countryside Montessori School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
If kids use their time wisely, there are several opportunities through the day for kids to complete work.

Countryside Montessori School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
Kids all go through phases, sometimes those phases are strugglings. The teachers are wonderful at realizing that all kids aren't the same. They are able to sit down with the child and trouble shoot, finding ways to help the kids succeed. Sometimes that success takes time but the child learns how to be successful at their own speed and time. In the end, the create skilled students. The skills these kids learn in middle school, are concepts often taught at a college level! Time management is a key skill they teach!


Countryside Montessori School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
They teach the kids to respect others, including those that might be "different" or "unique". These kids grow up together. No one is "weird" or "out of place" they are just who they are. They are taught to respect the environment learning at a young age to clean up after themselves, keeping the classroom neat and organized, respecting the materials. Again a core value!

Countryside Montessori School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
Montessori teaches honesty and integrity from prek-12! At every level! It is a core value in Montessori.

Countryside Montessori School 5

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
As someone who has had a child that started this school at 3, and is now in the high school program, it is wonderful to see the kids progress throughout the program. Each level builds and prepares the children to be independent and confidence students and young adults. The High school is hands down the shinning star!!! This is where it all comes together- these students are amazing leaders! AAAAAA++++++


Countryside Montessori School 5

Posted June 19, 2015
- a parent
Countryside is an ACCREDITED Montessori School, not all Montessori schools are and I would advise anyone looking to check and make sure that your prospective Montessori school is in fact accredited. Many schools talk the talk....Countryside walks the walk! My daughter is in the Upper Elementary Program and I couldn't be happier. The academics are outstanding, she is challenged with a very diverse curriculum but what I am most concerned with is the education of the whole child that she receives on a daily basis. She is being given the opportunity to grow into a responsible, caring individual who respects her teachers and her peers. She is being taught to care about her environment, and to solve problems peacefully. I never have to encourage her to do her work, she knows what is expected of her and she does it...always ahead of the expected deadlines. The teachers are extremely dedicated at Countryside, they go above and beyond the call of duty, the administration is very supportive....a wonderful experience. My goal is to keep sending my daughter to Countryside through high school, I know she will get all the academic, social and life experiences she needs to set her up for college and life. Couldn't be happier with this school and case in point...she is out of school two weeks now on summer vacation and she already wants to back, why?...her words "I love Countryside".

Countryside Montessori School 5

Posted April 29, 2015
- a parent
The school went through some difficult times in the last couple of years due to the change of the upper administration (and the change for the best, I must add), but has since fully rebounded. My child loves it there, the curriculum is challenging and diverse, the teachers are knowledgeable, respectful, caring and great communicators. The students are given a freedom of choice and responsibility for their work, but the teachers ensure that the students consistently make good choices and progress in their learning. I love the fact that the students are not talked down to; in lower elementary grades they learn about metaphors, similes and adverbs, arthropods are called arthropods and not bugs, decomposition is not called falling apart, and so on. As a parent, I appreciate seeing my child learning the academic content while also learning to be responsible, respectful and motivated. My only complaint is a weak foreign language program in the lower elementary school, with only one weekly lesson. However, for our family it's a minor issue and overall we are very happy at this school!

Countryside Montessori School 1

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
Very disappointed. This school is no way comparable to any of the other Montessori schools in US. My son is attending this school for the pre school program on the prosperity church campus. The management is only interested in collecting money and they don't care about the overall development of the kids. we were never informed about what was going on in the school. When we tried to approach them many times on what my kid is learning, they never cared to respond. They just ignore and say something irrelevant. The head admin lady is just careless. Not responsible in kid's learning process. The teachers hardly taught him anything. Nor do they have anything interesting for the kids to learn. He lost all the interest in going to the school. We could not even change his school because of the agreement that bound us to stay for entire year. They trapped us that way. I would never recommend any one to attend this school. They are defaming highly reputed Montessori's approach.


Countryside Montessori School 5

Posted January 06, 2015
- a parent
Both of my sons have been with Countryside for several years - 10 years and 7 years respectively. We've been very happy here - I think the thing I like the most is the positive environment. Children are positive and supportive of one another, leading to a very warm and comfortable atmosphere where students aren't afraid to be themselves and explore new things. While there is a great deal of instruction happening, children are also able to take an active role in their education and pursue their interests. The teachers have all been great - on the very rare occasions where we have had issues, administrators and staff have been very accommodating and worked with us (making sure our child was part of the process!) to find a positive solution. I would highly recommend this school to others.

Countryside Montessori School 5

Posted January 14, 2012
- a parent
Countryside is an amazing school. The lead teachers are all certified in Montessori education. They truly care about the individual children. My child can freely move ahead academically in the classroom. The individual choices are endless and engaging. Multi age classrooms work wonderfully to foster mentoring in the class.

Nearby schools

Countryside Montessori School
9026 Mallard Creek Rd, Charlotte, NC  28262
(704) 503-6000
Last modified Countryside Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top