Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Charlotte, NC

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sugar Creek Charter 5

Posted November 27, 2014
- a parent
Sugarcreek Charter is a great school. I have great respect for the teachers and staff. They have enriched my son's life tramendously. I have no complaints to gibe about this school. Thanks graciously, Patricia Stewart
1 person found this helpful

Sugar Creek Charter 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
Great School, My daughter graduated in 2012 and I wish they had a High School...


Sugar Creek Charter 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a community member
I love this school was in the seventh grade taking Math 1 and this year I'm taking math 2 and English 1.The school is the best because of its learning programs and they have after school for others who need help they have lots of teachers who care,tech us life lessons and way more.Then there are the male and female mentoring programs they help a lot.

Sugar Creek Charter 5

Posted November 25, 2013
- a community member
I officiated a basketball game at Davidson on 11/21/2013 I was impressed by the courtsey and sportman ship displayed by the girls team and their coach,pass along a word of praise to them

Sugar Creek Charter 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a community member
I am an eighth grader at Sugar Creek Charter School and I believe that Sugar Creek provides an excellent learning environment for us kids.Our school is a great learning environment because it teaches us not only things that can get you in college,but also things that can get you places in life.At Sugar Creek we have a class based on character. Our character classes teaches you about real life things such as poverty and how even to act in a professional way when getting a job to prepare us for the future as well as the present.Our school builds character while building our minds to shape tomorrow's generation.I like that we are able to get some of our high school credits while in middle school,most colleges look for those kind of rates. Sugar creek charter school is a excellent learning academy that teaches students a variety of subjects while building their characters and preparing them for the future.In conclusion,I recommend Sugar creek charter school to you as an excellent learning experience for your kids for grades Kindergarten to 8th


Sugar Creek Charter 5

Posted December 21, 2012
- a community member
I am an eighth grader currently attending Sugar Creek Charter School. I have been attending Sugar Creek since 2010. I like this school because it provides many options like 2 high school courses, Geometry and Algebra 1. I am currently taking Geometry. The teachers at Sugar Creek are nice and understanding. If you have a problem like bullying they will get to the bottom of it. This school makes you feel safe and secure 8 hours every day. Another thing I like about Sugar Creek is that they have half days. No school in CMS has half days. Lots of charter schools don't have transportation but Sugar Creek does. We are different than other schools. No other school will give you a iPod touch for making double 4's or and iPad for quadrupedal 4's. CMS school won't take you on field trips when you don't get all A's or no infraction or referrals. You should MOST DEFINITELY send your child to Sugar Creek. Thanks
1 person found this helpful

Sugar Creek Charter 3

Posted November 22, 2012
- a community member
I am an eigth grader currently attending SCCS and i have been attending Sugar Creek Since '10 . Overall this school is OK. Some of the teachers are very caring and understanding. I am a straight A student and currently taking high school geometry. Last year i took high school algebra 1. My old geometry teacher, Mr. Supia was always pushing us to study and do work , but then he left. Now our teacher Mrs.Biggerstaff just doesnt care what we do. Half of the class is talking and the other is on there phone. Only (Maybe) 2% of the class is actually paying attention. Its very hard to learn when others aroungd me are being disruptive. Also the principle is NEVER at school . This school does very much so LACK LEADERSHIP. But other than that the school is a 3/5 star school and i Would Recommend It :)
1 person found this helpful

Sugar Creek Charter 5

Posted August 17, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of SCCS for 4 year I have two kids there. I really enjoyed 4 years. My daugther was very shy person, after working with Ms Fischer her 1st year of 1st grade. She blossomed and was not afraid to wear her glasses. Also my son gets all 4's every year on the EOG Test. Therefore I am very please and honor to have my childrean in a learning , safe , and healthy environment. I do recommend other families. Thank you, Wanchia Family
1 person found this helpful


Sugar Creek Charter 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
I have two children who attend SCCS. This school lacks leadership. Mrs. Turner, the director/CEO need an attitude refresher course. She lacks professionalism in many ways. I do think this school would be better with all new administrators.
1 person found this helpful

Sugar Creek Charter 0
no rating

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
I have a student who graduated from SCCS in 2009 and took high school algera. And I still have three children still there one who is in the 7th grade and take high school algebra. I think that the children at SCCS is very good school whne it comes to caring for the children education.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sugar Creek Charter
4101 North Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC  28206
(704) 509-5470
Last modified Sugar Creek Charter is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sugar Creek Charter Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top