Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Endhaven Elementary
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 27, 2015
- a parent
I am involed in my child's school. I see everyday the support the children receive in school. Children need our support as well as the the teachers. It's teamwork we can accomplish anything .

Endhaven Elementary 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
This school is top notch compared to Ballantyne elementary school. My daughter is finishing up kindergarten, her year started out awful at the other school due to incompetent and rude administrators and teaching staff that took every opportunity to remind you of her 18 year tenure. However, Endhaven is a refreshing breath due to an excellent principal who knows all the kids and is ever present and always visible. Absolutely thrilled with our kindergarten teacher!


Endhaven Elementary 1

Posted May 18, 2014
- a parent
Very poor focus on education and time wasted in school. Teacher quality a concern (except a few like Dr. Miracle, Ms. Fratcher). New Principal is dynamic and capable and trying to change the school but has to deal with a largely incompetent crew. Sad the school has a rank of 280 in the state while other schools in Ballantyne are top notch. Big disappointment but hopefully things will change for the better under Mr. Slattery, the new Principal.

Endhaven Elementary 1

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
My kids have not enjoyed going to this school. One was bullied and my other child was made to run laps (without my knowledge for weeks) for talking. This school has long hours and no homework so you never know how the kids are doing, that is until you finally had enough and pull them out and find out they are both working WELL below grade level and Endhaven doesn't really care and keeps passing them because of their age.

Endhaven Elementary 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
Endhaven is an excellent school. The boys love it there and their Teachers. Thank you for your excellent teaching skills and focus on each child that comes into your rooms.


Endhaven Elementary 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
Parents are very engaged in the daily basis at Endhaven. I am glad I decided to live in Endhaven neighborhood to have my children attending Endhaven Elementary.

Endhaven Elementary 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
I just love Endhaven,, the staff and curriculum is great and my daughter is very happy there. Great team and healthy enviroment. We moved from NYC 2 years ago and this is just heaven for us !!!

Endhaven Elementary 4

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
This school is great academically and when it comes to the interaction of the teachers and staff with the students. My child also had an issue with bullying but the teachers handled everything straight away. My only issue is with the assistant principal and her lack of compassion and overzealous behavior when it comes to handing out punishments without a full investigation of situations. The new principal seems as if he will be hands on and I know that I will have no issues with the assistant principal this year. All in all, except for the assistant principal, the school is fantastic.


Endhaven Elementary 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
great school with great teachers compromise to teach our children's the best of them but they just need more electronics that would help them work better thank you so much for help schools in need of equipment

Endhaven Elementary 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
My daughter's first year in the public school system. She loves it!!! Every one has been so sweet to her from the office staff to all Teachers. She loves feeling comfortable in a new place. Everyone works together. It's a team .

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Endhaven Elementary
6815 Endhaven Lane, Charlotte, NC  28277
(980) 343-5436
Last modified Endhaven Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Endhaven Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top