Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oaklawn Language Academy 4

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
The School is constantly looking for ways to improve the curriculum. This year girls were offered a Science club.

Oaklawn Language Academy 4

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
I was so amased when I asked a question to my daughter that is in kindergarten at Oaklawn about a remark her teacher made one day and: she gave me all the explanations in a perfect spanish. if you thinking about multicultural education for your child Oaklawn is the place.


Oaklawn Language Academy 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Oaklawn is a wonderful school with wonderful staff. This is an excellent opportunity for children to learn to be both bilingual and bicultural.

Oaklawn Language Academy 4

Posted December 03, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school and positive learning environment! My children are learning another language, their circle of friends are so diverse, their teachers come from many different countries, as a parent who has travelled all over the world it's important that my children get a globally minded education. So thankful we found it at Oaklawn.

Oaklawn Language Academy 4

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
Oaklawn is a Spanish immersion school. My student is receiving the required curricula and to be multilingual at no additional cost to me!


Oaklawn Language Academy 4

Posted December 15, 2010
- a parent
This school is a hidden gem. Those who hold onto fear in their hearts miss out!

Oaklawn Language Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
It is a relatively small school where the students don't get lost in the process of learning.

Oaklawn Language Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a community member
My grand-daughter attends this school, she has excelled in all her classes. Her learning comes easy for her because she has teachers who really care. Most teachers I have dealt with don't care they just work for a paycheck, passes any child , trouble maker or what to get rid of them.This I know as a true fact. At this school I have seen their levels of education and the difference my grand-daughter has been taught with well educated , caring people.. Thanks to them , my grand-daughter will always want to learn and someday will become a great professional in a business.


Oaklawn Language Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
Oaklawn Language is a small school with a huge heart! Our school is nestled in Uptown Charlotte. The teachers and parents offer support and we all have one goal.....student success and growth.

Oaklawn Language Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
Oaklawn is awesome!!! Our school is diverse and teaches our children to be multilingual in two languages! It is small with a huge heart!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oaklawn Language Academy
1810 Oaklawn Avenue, Charlotte, NC  28216
(980) 343-0400
Last modified Oaklawn Language Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oaklawn Language Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.