Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


85 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highland Creek Elementary 5

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
Great staff and the PTA is very active at the school. So far the new principal has showed tremendous leadership.

Highland Creek Elementary 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
This school is a really great place to be. We walk to school and the teachers are fantastic. It's big (too big in my opinion), but it's a public school and it seems no one can be turned away. I am sending my third child to kindergarten this year and am confident he'll be prepared for future learning.


Highland Creek Elementary 5

Posted May 29, 2012
- a parent
We moved here a year and a half ago from Las Vegas, NV and I was very nervous about moving my (then) third grader to a new school. However, I consider myself blessed to have found this amazing community school! From the Principal and his staff, to the teachers and the parents, this school is top notch! I would not hesitate one bit to recommend this school to a newcomer!

Highland Creek Elementary 5

Posted December 16, 2010
- a parent
We love this school! As big as it is, both of my children are well cared for and challenged academically.

Highland Creek Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful caring teachers and students who truly enjoy school!


Highland Creek Elementary 0
no rating

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
Highland Creek is top notch. Every child is treated fairly and equitably. Discipline is handled in a calm but firm manner and volunteerism in the class room, clearly demonstrates the partnership between school and home, teacher and parent. I came form another school and the atmosphere between the two schools is almost night and day. It's a fun place for learning.

Highland Creek Elementary 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Teachers and parents get along well communicating and as well has been tremendous impact and change for my kids education.i sure think it is the best school in the region.

Highland Creek Elementary 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
We have the greatest staff!! The principal is great and you can feel and see the dedication to the students!!


Highland Creek Elementary 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are very dedicated and tons of parent involvement. We are all truely here for the kids.

Highland Creek Elementary 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Has some great teachers, specially un kindergarten, the grounds are beautiful, a lot of parent involvement, many activities.......I love it!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland Creek Elementary
7242 Highland Creek Parkway, Charlotte, NC  28269
(980) 343-1065
Last modified Highland Creek Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highland Creek Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 85 reviews.