Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-6|Private
30 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cyzner Institute
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted April 18, 2016
- a parent
None is given my child is still work doing the same work from the beginning of the school year

Cyzner Institute
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted April 18, 2016
- a parent
My child went you regular public school and with adjustments did well. This year in this school she doesn't even know what grade she is in


Cyzner Institute
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted April 18, 2016
- a parent
No I have had a few run ins with the administration due to my daughter saying she is put in time out for being vocal and expressing herself a quality most autistic children do not have. One day as I dropped in early I caught a teacher screaming at my child calling her names and my child was bawling her eyes out

Cyzner Institute
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 18, 2016
- a parent
No because the staff does not itself. They are mean-spirited and abusive. They do not count on the children to speak up for themselves

Cyzner Institute
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 18, 2016
- a parent
Not at all. This school is about duping heartbroken parents with hopes of helping special needs children. The therapeutic services may be good but the day school is horrific especially if your child is high functioning


Cyzner Institute 2

Posted January 16, 2016
- a community member
Staff are not adequately trained and if a teacher calls in sick, they put an assistant in charge of the class for the day. The assistant may not have any experience teaching and will just let them play all day.

Cyzner Institute 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
My son has only attended Cyzner since Aug 2014, but we have been very happy. I'm actually really shocked by the reviews. He has learned a lot and has developed so much confidence at Cyzner. He loves school, so again I'm really confused reading the other reviews.

Cyzner Institute 1

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
I agree with the other two posters. Great idea to pay $30+ thousand dollars and have my child go there, learn absolutely nothing, and have a teacher that holds personal vendettas against my child for his behavior. HELLOOOOO, we sent him there b/c he needs nurturing, not anger. When you take your concerns to Dr. Cyzner, she nods and agrees, but nothing changes. My child is damaged b/c of his experience at Cyzner. Don't do it parents. DON'T DO IT.


Cyzner Institute 1

Posted October 06, 2014
- a teacher
I absolutely would not recommend this school. They appear to be a dream come true for parents, but it is very much a facade. Teachers and therapists sit on their phones/gossip with others while they let kids play on the iPad unsupervised and call that therapy, all while charging the parents a fortune. Most of the therapists and teachers have absolutely no training and cannot grasp proper ABA. They spend their days letting kids get away with everything and refusing to follow through with demands. The environment is toxic. The supervision is nonexistent with no incentive for teachers and therapists. Do not send your child here!

Cyzner Institute 1

Posted August 16, 2014
- a community member
I would never recommend this school to anyone who is truly trying to help their child overcome their challenges so they can find a way back into society as a stable ready to handle life individual. This school's environment is toxic.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cyzner Institute
7022 Sardis Road, Charlotte, NC  28270
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.
Last modified Cyzner Institute is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Top