Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rocky River High
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted September 05, 2015
- a student
When learning they make sure you get it and learn every thing pass and tutor

Rocky River High
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 05, 2015
- a student
My teachers give enough home work to Learn and get the unit to pass the test


Rocky River High
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted September 05, 2015
- a student
They claim they're code is respect honor and service but their students don't set the bar for it'

Rocky River High
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted September 05, 2015
- a student
The teachers are willing to help but some of the staff doesn't ensure the student safety

Rocky River High
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted September 05, 2015
- a student
They try but the students there are not the one to "snitch" but they want to instill that


Rocky River High 3

Posted September 05, 2015
- a student
I have started my first year and it's okay. There are gonna need to be some major changes. By the second week there has been 20 people suspended. But the only way to get through this school is to focus on you and you only do u worry about other people the teachers are very helpful. The school has potential but hadn't figured out how to get there yet

Rocky River High 2

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
My daughter's freshman year at RRHS wasn't great, but it wasn't horrible....however, her sophomore year was really bad. Bullying, weekly...sometimes even daily fights in the school, chaos in many of her classes. She felt she wasn't learning anything and it caused her a lot of anxiety...so much to the point she had to go on meds for it. There are teachers there who are extremely nice....but nice doesn't cut it in that particular environment. They need teachers and administrative staff who can rule the school with authority and not allow the students to walk all over them. It's a fairly new school...and it has the potential to be a good school in the future; but there are a lot of changes that need to take place for that to happen. We ultimately chose to remove my daughter from this school and transfer her to a charter school where academics are top priority and the environment is less stressful.

Rocky River High
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 15, 2015
- a student
Most of the adults at this school are rude. The counselors who are there to help aren't doing their job right.


Rocky River High 1

Posted June 15, 2015
- a student
The students are terrible, they're the rudest people I have met. The teachers don't control them and they run around like animals. The teachers are good but the people in the office are not helpful at all. The counselors aren't helpful either and not very nice.

Rocky River High 5

Posted September 27, 2014
- a student
I'm currently in my 2nd year at RRHS and I absolutely loved my 1st year! Rocky river is a great school with awesome teachers that are willing to help you reach your goals and to succeed in school. Like every high school there are issues. But as long as you surround yourself with the right people, you'll be fine. RRHS also had many clubs and many teachers that stay after school to tutor/give extra help to students. Rocky river is young but I can already tell that it's a great school in the making and I'm honored to be a part of the growth of this school. Go ravens :)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rocky River High
10505 Clear Creek Commerce Drive, Charlotte, NC  28227
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (980) 344-0409
Last modified Rocky River High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top