Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public district
China Grove, NC
Students enrolled: 420
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Enochville Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
Currently, about 80% of them are effective. In years past, I would have said that the number was closer to 90%.

Enochville Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
I find the iPad homework to be too laborious and too time consuming, especially in subjects such as math and science. In fact, I strongly disagree with the constant use of a device for learning both inside and outside of the classroom. EES needs to better moderate it's use of the iPad.


Enochville Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
Yes, to a degree. The recent increases in student-teacher ratios and decreases in support staff make it difficult for the teachers to inspire all of their students all of the time. There are just too many students for one teacher to be able to take the time to light the motivational fire that encourages students to persist with grit and determination.

Enochville Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
Both the teaching staff and the support staff seem to be deeply invested in making sure that the students are respectful to themselves and those around them.

Enochville Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
Many, many of the teachers and support staff are excellent at this. This is especially evident when visiting the school for lunch or on special days. I cannot vouch for the day to day interactions of the school.


Enochville Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
I think that they try. Some are better than others in this respect. Fairness, in particular, is a weakness with some teachers and administrative staff.

Enochville Elementary School 4

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
I've been a parent for more than 5 years now. I would have rated the school great 3 years ago. Not anymore. Previous principal set the bar very high and the current principal is just not there yet.

Enochville Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
I disagree with the "unhappy parent" that commented about Enochville Elementary School. It's too bad that someone has a "personal agenda" against the staff and administration. This is a terrific school and I am very happy with what is happening as are many other parents, students, and staff. My child has grown tremendously over the past several years and I know that my child gets the care, love, and education that they deserve. The faculty has been hard at work within their classrooms and all around the school creating an environment that is conducive to learning and growing on a daily basis. Money has been spent to install a new track for the students and the playgrounds have all been updated and are in terrific condition. All of the other reviews of this school on this site are positive and indicative of the great things that are happening at Enochville Elementary.


Enochville Elementary School 1

Posted February 13, 2015
- a parent
I wish I could say good things about this school but there are so many unsatisfactory things it outways the good by a huge margin. The administration here is probably in place because of some political reason. The assistant principal is a joke you can't take him serious. The playgrounds are run down. The teachers take special exception to the administrators children. If you are in a position like this your child should not be allowed to be in the same school as you. I could say a whole lot more about this place but I would have to write a novel. Unhappy parent.

Enochville Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
Enochville is a great school that has awesome teachers with little turnover. The teachers really care about the children. Mrs. Street knows the names of most of the children and is active throughout the school. We love our school and it's support staff!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Enochville Elementary School
925 North Enochville Avenue, China Grove, NC  28023
(704) 933-2534
Last modified Enochville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Enochville Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top