Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cool Spring Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 21, 2016
- a parent
Mrs.Stoker has been an amazing teacher. She has taken my sons education and nurtured it so it would grow. She has done an amazing job!

Cool Spring Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 21, 2016
- a parent
They challenge the kids daily. The communication between the teachers and the parents is the best I've ever seen. Everyday the kids come home praising their teachers


Cool Spring Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2016
- a parent
I transferred in my 2 younger sons this year, and the school has been awesome for them. My middle son is in aig and they got on top of his classes right away. The teachers there are amazing! Best school in the district!

Cool Spring Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2014
- a parent
This is by far the best school in the area. I am very impressed with the principal's communication and involvement of parents.

Cool Spring Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
I have had 2 children complete all k-5 here at this wonderful school. I have one more that will be in third. I could not have Picked a more perfect place to educate my children! All have thrived!


Cool Spring Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
My son is in 3 rd grade, I went to cool springs and my mother did. It is a family oriented school and a great neighborhood to live in.

Cool Spring Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 13, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic school!!!! My oldest son is 19 years old and attended Cool Spring Elem. My second son started kindergarten this year and I still love it! Very quiet, country setting. Wonderful parent involvement; community presence, and great principal leadership. I would not want my kids to attend any other elem. school in this county!!!

Cool Spring Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 31, 2008
- a parent
Cool Spring offers a quiet, sound, and exciting education in a rural setting. We have tons of community/family support which makes a huge difference in our school. I have 2 children in the school and have been overwhelmingly impressed with the dedication of the staff. It is like a 'private' school without the expensive price!


Cool Spring Elementary School 4

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
We really love our school!! My son just graduated to middle school this year after attending K-5th grades at Cool Spring School. My daughter is in the 1st grade there as well. The teachers are very attentive to the individual needs of each child. We live in a community that really supports our school, with many involved parents. Our teachers appreciate the parents willingness to partake in their child/ren's learning process.

Nearby schools

Cool Spring Elementary School
1969 Mocksville Hwy, Cleveland, NC  27013
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (704) 873-4949
Last modified Cool Spring Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top