Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Polk County High School 5

Posted May 20, 2013
- a student
My school is the best school in the world and I love the teachers (most of them). I'm so glad I go to this school. It'd be cool if we had a swim team though.. and a pool, or something like that.

Polk County High School 5

Posted December 13, 2007
- a student
All of the students and teachers are really helpful. We have many different clubs from a hackey sack club to FFA to HOSA and many others. Our athletics is very good. The teachers are always willing to help you if you need and education always comes first. And besides all of that its location is so beautiful. The atmosphere around it is really pretty and nice.


Polk County High School 5

Posted September 07, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Polk County High School 5

Posted August 29, 2007
- a administrator
Our decision to let our son be educated in the Polk county school system was truly the best decision we've ever made. From pre-school until his 2007 graduation, we were pleased every year. The integrity of the teachers and the principles, as well as their interest in the children's success is all any parent could ask for. The programs offered in the classroom and on the sports fields were impressive with both what was offered and the results. We're very proud to say that our child graduated from Polk County High. Because of the fine education he received there, he is now attending UNC @ Chapel Hill, which anyone will tell you, is not an easy thing to do. Our gratitude to the staff of Polk Central and Polk High School cannot be measured. But they are to be congratulated for the outstanding job that they are doing.

Polk County High School 5

Posted October 17, 2006
- a student
I attend PCHS and I love it. They have Theater Arts and Future Farmers of America programs. They are also very into sports, but education comes first.Teachers also help the students out if the students or parents ask for it.


Polk County High School 5

Posted August 14, 2006
- a teacher
PCHS is awesome! There are activities there that you can't find at other schools (school farm, ischool, dual enrollment...). Most of the teachers are very caring and the faculty is very student oriented. It is a safe and clean environment. I teach at PCHS but live in another county. My children will attend PCHS because it is far superior to any surrounding schools (and I have attended and taught at nearby schools).

Polk County High School 5

Posted May 31, 2006
- a parent
This is the best school around, academically and athletically. Both of my children attended PCHS and they thoroughly enjoyed the school. It is set in a beautiful enviroment with peaceful surroundings.

Polk County High School 5

Posted May 27, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Polk County High School 4

Posted May 03, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Polk County High School 5

Posted November 05, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Polk County High School
1681 NC 108 Highway East, Columbus, NC  28722
(828) 894-2525
Last modified Polk County High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Polk County High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.