Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


W M Irvin Elementary 1

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
PLEASE DON'T. SEND YOUR CHILD TO THIS SCHOOL IF CAN B AVOIDED! I GOT CHARGED FOR PROTECTING MY CHILD FROM BULLYING WITHOUT CURSING OR VIOLENCE! HE WAS JUMPED BY TWO BOYS ON THE SCHOOL BUS HAD AN OPEN CONCUSION AND THE BOYS WHERE NEVER CHARGED!!!!:/

W M Irvin Elementary 5

Posted May 17, 2014
- a parent
Irvin's scores don't tell what this school is about. They have done the Leader in Me this year and my child really likes it. He has been given more responsibility at school and now does his chores at home without me asking. This has been a great school for him.


W M Irvin Elementary 5

Posted March 31, 2012
- a parent
I have had nothing but great experiences from Irvin. I have been part of the Irvin family for a little over a year and they have been welcoming and very responsive. The teachers and staff obviously care about our kids.

W M Irvin Elementary 1

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
My son left a very prominent charter school and was forced to go to this school. The first day I was there they set me down and told me this was a school of choice. I then had two other schools to choose from. They told me I had to choose this school and my school of choice. I told them that was not an option rather an ultimatum! I check the box of my choice school and refuse to select another school. As a parent I knew from the start Irvin was not a good fit socially and academically for my child. Then the sent me a email that I have been granted my choice to keep my child at Irvin.

W M Irvin Elementary 5

Posted April 05, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is in the 3rd grade here and has been here from K. She has done very well and we are deeply pleased with all the work that the staff is willing and goes beyond to guide our child to the best of her abilities. I very pleased with W.M. Irvin! Keep up the great job!


W M Irvin Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
My grandson is a wonderful, special needs child and everyone at Irvin has gone above and beyond to help him succeed. They keep me informed and are always positive about his abilitie.

W M Irvin Elementary 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
I just want to say 'Thank You' to the entire staff of the Irving Elementary school for treating our family with the utmost respect and professionalism.

W M Irvin Elementary 1

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


W M Irvin Elementary 5

Posted November 05, 2006
- a student
This school is great. It has great teachers,staff and technology. It has won many awards. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

W M Irvin Elementary 5

Posted May 21, 2005
- a parent
My child and I really enjoy Irvin Elementary. I love the organization of Dr. Kelly Propst, Principal. She is the best. She is always doing things that make the students and parents feel involved. She does not ask her staff to do anything she is not doing. ie: She lets children out of cars on some mornings with the rest of staff. I am very pleased with the quality of techers my child has had. I cannot speak for all the teachers, but for the majority all are just super nice and well prepared to help your child academically. If I ever had any problems, Dr. Propst is there to listen. Most of the teachers are ready, willing and able to answer any questions I have.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W M Irvin Elementary
1400 Gold Rush Drive, Concord, NC  28025
(704) 782-8864
Last modified W M Irvin Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W M Irvin Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.