Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jay M Robinson High 5

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
JMRHS is an excellent school with many opportunities for all students. As a mother of two bright but not athletic sons, they found Ms. Boger's theater arts classes to be a great niche. Quiz Bowl was another great way to connect and excel and all their teachers were caring and skilled at engaging their students. It has a very involved PTO and Booster Club which speaks volumes to me when the parents are willing to give of their time, talents and money.

Jay M Robinson High 5

Posted March 26, 2012
- a parent
As the mother of two JMRHS students, I am thrilled with the education our sons are getting. The teachers are dedicated and involved and challenge them daily. Extra-curricular activities abound, offering something for everyone. It's a large school, but it doesn't feel like one.


Jay M Robinson High 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 sons, both A students, involved in athletics, and many clubs, who love their school. We have been very proud to be a bulldog, love our teachers and the administration. Ms. Mack is great.

Jay M Robinson High 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
this is pretty much a perfect school. my son loves it & ever since he started going his grades went up. behavior and attitude as well. amzing school.

Jay M Robinson High 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
This is pretty much a perfect school. My son loves it & ever since he started going his grades went up. Behavior and attitude as well. Amzing school


Jay M Robinson High 1

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jay M Robinson High 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Our school is a great school because of its caring principals, teachers, parents and staff. There is always someone eager to help both the students and parents when needed. Thank you for your consideration of our school.

Jay M Robinson High 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Jay M. Robinson encourages academic success as well as student involvement in extracurricular activities. They have strong involvement in the arts, especially their marching and concert bands. They offer many service clubs and fun clubs as well as a very strong atheletic program. We have strong parent participation and support in our band and atheletic boosters and PTO. This year we have a strong, visible, involved administration.


Jay M Robinson High 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
J.M. Robinson has excellent staff with outstanding credentials who run a disiplined school environment, enabling students to concentrate on their studies.

Jay M Robinson High 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
JMRHS has an ber awesome learning environment. The principal and her assistants are approachable and care about students and teachers. Teachers love working here because of the quality of the facilities and the super students. We are just like one big family. :-)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jay M Robinson High
300 Pitts School Road Southwest, Concord, NC  28027
(704) 788-4500
Last modified Jay M Robinson High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jay M Robinson High Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews.