Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 72 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


226 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cox Mill Elementary 5

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
I currently have 2 students at Cox Mill at one coming next year. My rising 4th and 3rd graders have been there since kindergarten and we have been thrilled with our school. It is like private school attention and quality. The teachers and entire staff are wonderful. Also, there are so many parents that volunteer to help. We are so lucky.

Cox Mill Elementary 5

Posted January 18, 2012
- a parent
A parent posted this: "Best environment for learning of kids in K-5 in State!!! " And I couldn't agree more!!! This is a wonderful school with an exceptional staff that encourages excelling academically and building character to the max! My child requires special needs and they have all gone out of their way to make this a great environment for all students. The amount of progress I see in my child everyday is astounding.


Cox Mill Elementary 5

Posted August 26, 2011
- a parent
This is my daughter's 4th year at Cox Mill and we love it! It is an excellent school with excellent faculty. She loves going to school each day. The parent involvement is great. I am so glad that we live in this district.

Cox Mill Elementary 5

Posted March 24, 2011
- a parent
Cox Mill is outstanding. We moved into this area specifically for our daughter to be able to attend this school. We have been very pleased with every aspect of her education: Teachers, Parental Involvement, Atmosphere, Communication, Principal(s)/Leadership, etc...

Cox Mill Elementary 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
We have three children at Cox Mill Elementary. We have found this school to be absolutely wonderful. One of our children has special needs with permanent hearing loss and the school has really done a good job of assisting us with additional support. i really love the school, teachers and other parents


Cox Mill Elementary 5

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
Best environment for learning of kids in K-5 in State!!!

Cox Mill Elementary 5

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers, parent involvement

Cox Mill Elementary 0
no rating

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
Patient, kind and caring administration, teachers and staff ... as a prent of a behaviorally challanged child, they work hand-in-hand with us to ensure balance between education/socialization and behavior modification. We love this school (as do our children that attend)


Cox Mill Elementary 0
no rating

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful and caring teachers, supportive administration

Cox Mill Elementary 0
no rating

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
I have three grown children and my fourth youngest attends Cox Mill and from all the elementary schools I have worked with in two states and three cities, Cox Mill has been the BEST.. Great school and great staff/faculty. I moved from RI directly to Cabarrus for their school system. We especially we built in Highland Creek for Cox Mill Elementary.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cox Mill Elementary
1450 Cox Mill Road, Concord, NC  28027
(704) 795-6519
Last modified Cox Mill Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cox Mill Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 226 reviews. Top