Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
73 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 227 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cox Mill Elementary 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
Fantastic school. My son has some unique challenges and I have been so overwhelmed with the incredible support he received since day one. His teacher, C Holden, continues to think out of the box for creative ways to support his success. With so many students, it is amazing to see how the school rallys around each child to give them what they need.

Cox Mill Elementary 5

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
I currently have 2 students at Cox Mill at one coming next year. My rising 4th and 3rd graders have been there since kindergarten and we have been thrilled with our school. It is like private school attention and quality. The teachers and entire staff are wonderful. Also, there are so many parents that volunteer to help. We are so lucky.


Cox Mill Elementary 5

Posted January 18, 2012
- a parent
A parent posted this: "Best environment for learning of kids in K-5 in State!!! " And I couldn't agree more!!! This is a wonderful school with an exceptional staff that encourages excelling academically and building character to the max! My child requires special needs and they have all gone out of their way to make this a great environment for all students. The amount of progress I see in my child everyday is astounding.

Cox Mill Elementary 5

Posted August 26, 2011
- a parent
This is my daughter's 4th year at Cox Mill and we love it! It is an excellent school with excellent faculty. She loves going to school each day. The parent involvement is great. I am so glad that we live in this district.

Cox Mill Elementary 5

Posted March 24, 2011
- a parent
Cox Mill is outstanding. We moved into this area specifically for our daughter to be able to attend this school. We have been very pleased with every aspect of her education: Teachers, Parental Involvement, Atmosphere, Communication, Principal(s)/Leadership, etc...


Cox Mill Elementary 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
We have three children at Cox Mill Elementary. We have found this school to be absolutely wonderful. One of our children has special needs with permanent hearing loss and the school has really done a good job of assisting us with additional support. i really love the school, teachers and other parents

Cox Mill Elementary 5

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
Best environment for learning of kids in K-5 in State!!!

Cox Mill Elementary 5

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers, parent involvement


Cox Mill Elementary
no rating

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
Patient, kind and caring administration, teachers and staff ... as a prent of a behaviorally challanged child, they work hand-in-hand with us to ensure balance between education/socialization and behavior modification. We love this school (as do our children that attend)

Cox Mill Elementary
no rating

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful and caring teachers, supportive administration

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cox Mill Elementary
1450 Cox Mill Rd, Concord, NC  28027
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 227 reviews. (704) 795-6519
Last modified Cox Mill Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top