Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Central Cabarrus High
Grateful to: Student

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
Zipporah Sowell. She is proving that to be a great student and leader you have to be able to separate certain things. If it has nothing to do with school work then let it go!

Central Cabarrus High
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
I am not sure yet and I will have evaluate later in the year to make a decision


Central Cabarrus High
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
I am not sure yet and I will have evaluate later in the year to make a decision

Central Cabarrus High
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
I am not sure yet and I will have evaluate later in the year to make a decision

Central Cabarrus High
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
I am not sure yet and I will have evaluate later in the year to make a decision


Central Cabarrus High
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
I am not sure yet and I will have evaluate the later part of the school year

Central Cabarrus High
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
I am not sure as of yet and I will have to review it later on in the year

Central Cabarrus High 3

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
My daughter just attended this school for the STEM program. She came from a IB middle school and we wanted to try something different. I think they need to be more involved with updating the parents about how these children will start to research for college etc. The only problem I have is the POWER A and POWER B. This students are basically allowed to do anything they want. My daughter has just encountered being isolated from a group of girls she hardly knows. She doesn't care and it will not stop her from going to a specific location. I know the one girl wants to make her feel bad and not come around but I didn't raise a WEAK MINDED CHILD like most parents do. If your child is not mature enough to explain why she has decided to isolate my child then your child doesn't get the privilege of knowing a SCHOLAR like mine. She has won 3 president awards and she is not done yet. Therefore, we will not stoop to anyone level and keep growing our BRAND.


Central Cabarrus High 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a student
I love central I am in the stem program and it is incredible the changes in the past year we got a new principle and not any principle the #1 PRINCIPLE IN NORTH CAROLINA and the students are nice and I have only seen 1 small scuffle I think their were only 2-3 fights the whole years don't let the cover of the book fool you it may look old but when you are inside it feels open and welcoming it is also a great because it does not feel like a huge school with a lot of people it is very calm and the stem program continues to amaze me it is fun with projects and try to relate subjects like ELA and SS to stem they also give you opportunity like science fair and science Olympiad and the stem coordinator is committed to growing the program and

Central Cabarrus High 5

Posted April 04, 2013
- a parent
The new STEM program is great. Bridget Jones has worked very hard to make this program a success. Lynn Rhymer rules the school as Principal and cares about the students.

Nearby schools

Central Cabarrus High
505 Hwy 49 South, Concord, NC  28025
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (704) 786-0125
Last modified Central Cabarrus High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top