Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wolf Meadow Elementary 5

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
The staff is AMAZING! I cannot say enough about the education my son is receiving there!

Wolf Meadow Elementary 1

Posted December 19, 2013
- a parent
Moved here in March 2012 from the up north and thought this was an ok school, even though the rating was a 3. This school is horrible! The principle is horrible. Most of the teachers are ok and about 3 of them are actually great. My kids hate this school even though they are on the honor roll. Most of the teachers and principle seem to care about are EOGs and fundraisers. This school is in dire need of a new principle.....some of his own staff thinks he's a jerk and I agree. So parents do yourself a favor.....keep your kids away from this school. If I had known better, I would have never moved near this school. We are moving just to enroll them elsewhere!


Wolf Meadow Elementary 2

Posted March 29, 2013
- a parent
The EOGs are coming up in a few MONTHS and thats all these teachers care about!! Theyre already stressing the kids out and making them worry a lot

Wolf Meadow Elementary 3

Posted June 02, 2012
- a community member
Cosmetic changes this year on this lovely older campus are mostly positive. Wolf Meadow has always been a friendly, family-centered school with dedicated teachers and a relatively low teacher turnover rate. However, WM has a new principal this year and there have been many changes in teachers. I hope that these changes will benefit the students, but it remains to be seen.

Wolf Meadow Elementary 5

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wolf Meadow Elementary 0
no rating

Posted June 04, 2008
- a teacher
Wolf Meadow has been a great school to be a part of. The teachers have risen above obstacles and have challenged students at all levels.

Wolf Meadow Elementary 3

Posted May 16, 2007
- a parent
Wolf Meadow's academic programs are quite effective. In addition, music, art and P.E. are available to all of the studies to encourage the use of their imagination. Parents are involved through the review of agenda planners, however not much other involvement.

Wolf Meadow Elementary 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wolf Meadow Elementary
150 Wolfmeadow Drive Southwest, Concord, NC  28027
(704) 786-9173
Last modified Wolf Meadow Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wolf Meadow Elementary Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.