Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Concord Middle
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted July 20, 2015
- a student
I saw a student crying and the teacher bent down didn't even ask what happened a told them to stop crying And go to class.

Concord Middle
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted July 20, 2015
- a student
Sometimes in bullying situations or other situations the teachers will take their favorite students side that's unfair. I feel like its favoritism and unfairness.


Concord Middle 2

Posted July 20, 2015
- a student
The teachers arnt motivational and inspiring. They give us sheets and hardly any hands on activities. Sometimes a student will cry after a teacher gets mad at them. That shouldn't happen. I think it's the worst middle school ever. I get up in the morning and I don't want to go. I only go because of my friends. I feel like the gifted program isn't all it could be.

Concord Middle
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
The teachers are honest about kids. They don't exederate situations to the max. Some teachers give students long periods of time to finish work

Concord Middle 5

Posted May 26, 2015
- a student
I haven't really gotten bullied that much in middle school. It's the BEST middle school EVER to me


Concord Middle 1

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
I am not at all impressed with concord middle school. My child has been bullied all year and no one seems to care. Communication is horrible. It took one teacher 5 days to respond to my email and has yet to return my call.

Concord Middle 5

Posted July 18, 2011
- a community member
Best School Ever Yhu Get Friends quickly Like The 1st day yhu qet there lot of fieldtrips witch are good like the pool it was really fun reward yhu with icecream i expecally loved the step team and the peperallys good sprit teachers are nice they review every thing before test and before the eogs science and social studies helps yhu with math and reading hope to go next year..!

Concord Middle 2

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
I agree with the lack of academic challenges for the 'average' child.. the child who is NOT in gifted classes. There is a huge discrepancy in the amount and quality of homework/projects between these 2 groups. That's not fair. I believe that kids will rise to the challenge. Set the bar high! They ALL will try to reach it! Overall, a disappointing experience and not at all preparing them for high school!


Concord Middle
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
I know first hand how that is my daughter has gotten in trouble for silly things ex. not standing in line stright, asking to go to the rest room. The staff is not very helpful. I am so glad this is my childs last yaer there

Concord Middle 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
I like what I see my granddaughter learning. That tells me there is a good teacher there. Her parents are very active.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Concord Middle
1500 Gold Rush Dr, Concord, NC  28025
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (704) 786-4121
Last modified Concord Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top