Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-9|Private
120 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hope Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
I would say a student at Hope would be taught compassion, caring and empathy every day in more ways than I could possibly list. Then there are the more obvious BIG teaching moments such as their annual Acts of Kindness Day where families are encouraged to spend the day together doing random acts of kindness and their fundraiser last year to raise money for clean water around the world.

Hope Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
The school incorporated Biblical virtues into the curriculum each quarter. Virtues such as kindness and obedience are part of the foundation of what kids learn at Hope Academy.


Hope Academy 5

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
This school had been such a blessing to our family. This is our 2nd year at Hope. Beyond having a God-loving, warm and fully committed staff, this school is offering my child an amazing education. Topics studied in 3rd grade included the Nile river, the Roman Empire and Astronomy. We also love that creating independent learners is a big priority at Hope Academy. My child has been appropriately challenged and teachers prioritize an individual student's strengths and weakness rather than government mandated testing. We are so grateful to have found this school.

Hope Academy 5

Posted May 02, 2015
- a parent
Hope is more than a school. It's an amazing community of parents and staff members who partner together to educate students in engaging and meaningful ways. We love having more time with our kids and being so involved in their education. The staff is loving, nurturing, and cares deeply about building relationships with each individual student. Classrooms are well managed and there are few discipline problems. Any issues that arise are handled in a direct, gentle manner. The curriculum is fun and hands-on. We have been here for a few years and are absolutely thrilled with Hope. We can't imagine being anywhere else!

Hope Academy 3

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
There are some great benefits to this school. However, students are not disciplined as they should be, if at all. Nothing is done about a student who makes the hand gesture of holding a gun, points it at his peers along with a shooting motion. This is just one of many instances. It seems as though, as long as parents are paying all things will be accepted.


Hope Academy 5

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
Our school is a true community with families who truly care for one another. Our teachers are creative and innovative and take the time to get to know each child. Academically I feel that this school excels in creating excellent writing skills.

Hope Academy 5

Posted February 22, 2015
- a parent
Hope Academy is hands down a wonderful school. The staff and teachers are amazingly dedicated and talented educators. The parents are very involved and create a true community. I appreciate the fact that the school curriculum incorporates Christian values. I feel blessed and honored to be a part of such a positive environment.

Hope Academy 5

Posted February 18, 2015
- a parent
Hope has caring teachers and a hand-on approach to learning. We love the combination of learning at home and at school. "Homestudy" guides are thorough and easy to follow. A real community of education!


Hope Academy 5

Posted February 13, 2015
- a parent
Hope academy partners with families through a university model meaning the children go to school 3 days a week and get to be home-schooled 2 days. We have absolutely loved the extra time at home with our 3 children and love the balance that Hope provides. The staff at Hope are gifted and passionate individuals who want to see our children thrive. Hope meets children at their individual level and the curriculum is deep allowing kids to discuss broad topics and think beyond the surface. We have a kindergartener, 3rd grader and 5th grader. All 3 children love school and show more and more indepependence and initiative in achieving excellence in their home study work and projects.

Hope Academy 5

Posted February 13, 2015
- a parent
Hope Academy offers an outstanding environment for children to grow and thrive. The staff and administration are incredibly talented and fully invested in the students. I love the community that exists at Hope. Our daughter is thriving socially, academically, and spiritually due to the environment at Hope Academy. I am thoroughly enjoying the educational time with my daughter at home, and the collaboration with her classroom teacher is wonderful experience. The students at Hope embody the qualities of deeply caring, responsible and articulate citizens at a young age. I highly recommend this quality school. K. Grey

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hope Academy
7655 Bruton Smith Blvd., Concord, NC  28027
(704) 999-2436
Last modified Hope Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-9
Hope Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top