Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


Concordia Christian Day School 5

Posted February 12, 2013
- a parent
Concordia offers high quality academic instruction and a strong faith foundation in order to help students be successful in school and in life. All staff members have the students' best interests in mind and challenge each child to be their best academically and personally.

Concordia Christian Day School 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
Concordia Christian Day School is filled with positive role models, encouraging staff and excellence in academics. I have had children experience public and private school and this school exemplifies what we all want, as parents, for our children. The environment is nurturing and the students are challenged academically, with an emphasis on Christian principles and values. The teachers and administrative staff are always open and available every day to discuss any concerns. Absolutely would recommend this school to any parent!


Concordia Christian Day School 5

Posted November 28, 2011
- a community member
My youngest sibling attended Concordia for only one year. He left Mountain View Elementary under emotional and academic duress. Perhaps they have improved, but all four of us children had very negative experiences there. Concordia was not only a safe place for him, but when one child suffers, the whole family feels his pain. His year at Concordia was a time of renewal for him and the whole family. He did poorly academically, but attending the school allowed him to develop lasting friendships, improved his confidence and he began to exhibit more control over his behavior and his emotions. He is now a junior in a local public high school, and is very successful in academics and extracurricular activities. He plays varsity football and enjoys singing in the school's honors ensemble. My brother had a difficult start, but Concordia definitely had a part in this great ending.

Concordia Christian Day School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
Concordia Christian Day School has a wonderful Principal and wonderful Teachers and Staff who show their love for the children every day. The children not only receive a great education, they also teach the children Christian principles and how to live a Godly life. They show the children by the way they live their own lives. I thank God that all my grandchildren are able to attend Concordia Christian Day School. What a blessing Concordia is to our community!!!

Concordia Christian Day School 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Concordia Christian Day School 2

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Concordia Christian Day School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2007
- a parent
I love the warm, nurturing atmosphere. Students frequently return after graduation to visit with former teachers. Parents work closely with teachers to achieve high academic success and positive experiences for their children.

Concordia Christian Day School 5

Posted March 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

215 5th Avenue Southeast
Conover, NC 28613

(828) 464-3011

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Concordia Christian Day School
215 5th Avenue Southeast, Conover, NC  28613
(828) 464-3011
Last modified Concordia Christian Day School is a private school that serves grades PK-8
Concordia Christian Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.