Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cramerton Middle School 1

Posted May 09, 2013
- a community member
I am a former student at this school I went on to The highland school of technology. The biggest advantage of this school would be in the Teachers Cramerton has an excellent 7th grade math and science program, With teachers going above and beyond to ensure a life long love of learning in the students. However there have been problems in the past with less than professional teachers I personaly had problems with a gym teacher who is no longer teacher over said problems. As well as a history teacher who left 4classis with no teacher 6 weeks before final exams. In addressing the biggest problem with Cramerton Middle one need only look at the administration who are intolerant of new ideas from students, parents, and teachers alike. And consider Students with active investigative minds as threats to there career who must be contained and controlled. They also appear to be incapable of hiring new teachers as the only ones who were capable of teaching have been teachers in Gaston county before Cramerton started and were moved at the start of the school by the district.

Cramerton Middle School 1

Posted March 14, 2013
- a community member
I wrote a negative comment along with a short paragraph explaining the reasons. It was never posted. I wonder why?...


Cramerton Middle School 4

Posted June 12, 2010
- a parent
Cramerton Middle is one of the elite middle schools of Gaston County. It serves a large student body. Students are challenged and encouraged to do their best. The teachers are excellent and truly care about students. The principal has been really effective in bringing 21st century technology to the school. Most, if not all, classrooms have Smartboard technology. The arts programs are strong--particularly the band and chorus. Sports programs are pretty good too. Cramerton has one up on many of the other schools in Gaston County.

Cramerton Middle School 5

Posted January 23, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cramerton Middle School 5

Posted November 30, 2008
- a student
I love cramerton this is my last year at cramerton and i will miss it very much


Cramerton Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
i love all of my teachers and enjoy coming to school every day to learn and see my friends!

Cramerton Middle School 1

Posted May 31, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Cramerton Middle School 1

Posted October 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cramerton Middle School 4

Posted June 11, 2007
- a parent
Responsive faculty. Good mix between seasoned teachers and new teachers. Awesome musiic director and arts programs

Cramerton Middle School 1

Posted July 18, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cramerton Middle School
601 Cramer Mountain Road, Cramerton, NC  28032
(704) 824-2907
Last modified Cramerton Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cramerton Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.