Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mount Energy Elementary 5

Posted January 10, 2015
- a parent
We've had an absolutely wonderful experience at Mt. Energy. Mrs. Crews is a wonderful principal. My daughter adores Mrs. Scott, her teacher. Every member of the staff goes out of their way to help you out. I was pleasantly surprised to find out this school offers a strings program beginning in first grade. Overall, we've been very happy with our experience here.

Mount Energy Elementary 5

Posted August 26, 2010
- a parent
Mt. Energy is a great school. The teachers are caring and dedicated. Ms. Garrison is a great leader.


Mount Energy Elementary 5

Posted June 04, 2010
- a parent
My son has just completed his kindergarten year and I am so pleased. His teacher, Mrs. Branch, did an excellent job teaching students at their varying levels. Even though my son entered with reading skills, I never felt as though he was held back. Mrs. Garrison is an excellent principal and her leadership shows throughout the school. I was consistently told that Mt. Energy was the best school in Creedmoor, but now I know why. It seems that we may be relocating to the MD/DC area and, as I research schools in that area, I realize how blessed we have been at Mt. Energy. I can recommend it without any hesitation

Mount Energy Elementary 5

Posted June 03, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has attended Mt Energy for the last three years and I also substitute there on occasion. I am very pleased with what has been taught in her classrooms. Mrs. Garrison is a fantastic principle. I would like to see more opportunity for parent involvement. I am very proud that my daughter is a mustang!

Mount Energy Elementary 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a community member
I have a 10 year old nephew and a 7 year old niece who attend this school and have since kindergarten. They both enjoy going to school, adore their teachers, have grown substantially as young people from the variety of extra curricular activities provided and have been shown much love and support from their teaching staff each year.


Mount Energy Elementary
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a community member
I love Mt. Energy. My grandkids go to Mt. Energy and everyone there is great. They really care about your kids and work hard to make sure they get the education they deserve.

Mount Energy Elementary 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
My daughter really enjoyed her first year! She was more than prepared to move on 2 1st grade & cant wait to go back!

Mount Energy Elementary
no rating

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
My son started kindergarten last year and I was very pleased with his teacher and assistant.. I am also pleased with the school overall. I am looking forward to the rest of my son's school years to come and hope that Mrs Garrison remains, because the school overall reflects her.. She and her staff are doing a great job.


Mount Energy Elementary 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a community member
I am the grandmother of an official 1st grader now. She is a very shy little girl, and had always been at home with mom. She was very skeptical about going to kindergarten, but she was blessed with a very good teacher and assistant teacher. The whole school is run very smoothly, hats off to all the staff... We couldn't have been more pleased.

Mount Energy Elementary 5

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
Three of my children have attended this school. The principal my be 'militant' but my children love and respect her. Mt. Energy isn't a typical public school...this quality of education is usually found only in private school.

Nearby schools

Mount Energy Elementary
2652 Hwy 56, Creedmoor, NC  27522
(919) 529-0586
Last modified Mount Energy Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top