Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mount Energy Elementary 5

Posted August 26, 2010
- a parent
Mt. Energy is a great school. The teachers are caring and dedicated. Ms. Garrison is a great leader.

Mount Energy Elementary 5

Posted June 04, 2010
- a parent
My son has just completed his kindergarten year and I am so pleased. His teacher, Mrs. Branch, did an excellent job teaching students at their varying levels. Even though my son entered with reading skills, I never felt as though he was held back. Mrs. Garrison is an excellent principal and her leadership shows throughout the school. I was consistently told that Mt. Energy was the best school in Creedmoor, but now I know why. It seems that we may be relocating to the MD/DC area and, as I research schools in that area, I realize how blessed we have been at Mt. Energy. I can recommend it without any hesitation


Mount Energy Elementary 5

Posted June 03, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has attended Mt Energy for the last three years and I also substitute there on occasion. I am very pleased with what has been taught in her classrooms. Mrs. Garrison is a fantastic principle. I would like to see more opportunity for parent involvement. I am very proud that my daughter is a mustang!

Mount Energy Elementary 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a community member
I have a 10 year old nephew and a 7 year old niece who attend this school and have since kindergarten. They both enjoy going to school, adore their teachers, have grown substantially as young people from the variety of extra curricular activities provided and have been shown much love and support from their teaching staff each year.

Mount Energy Elementary 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a community member
I love Mt. Energy. My grandkids go to Mt. Energy and everyone there is great. They really care about your kids and work hard to make sure they get the education they deserve.


Mount Energy Elementary 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
My daughter really enjoyed her first year! She was more than prepared to move on 2 1st grade & cant wait to go back!

Mount Energy Elementary 0
no rating

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
My son started kindergarten last year and I was very pleased with his teacher and assistant.. I am also pleased with the school overall. I am looking forward to the rest of my son's school years to come and hope that Mrs Garrison remains, because the school overall reflects her.. She and her staff are doing a great job.

Mount Energy Elementary 1

Posted July 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mount Energy Elementary 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a community member
I am the grandmother of an official 1st grader now. She is a very shy little girl, and had always been at home with mom. She was very skeptical about going to kindergarten, but she was blessed with a very good teacher and assistant teacher. The whole school is run very smoothly, hats off to all the staff... We couldn't have been more pleased.

Mount Energy Elementary 5

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
Three of my children have attended this school. The principal my be 'militant' but my children love and respect her. Mt. Energy isn't a typical public school...this quality of education is usually found only in private school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mount Energy Elementary
2652 North Carolina 56, Creedmoor, NC  27522
(919) 529-0586
Last modified Mount Energy Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mount Energy Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top