Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cullowhee Valley School 1

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
CVS is an awful school in a terrible school district. It is currently devolving even further down, into a kids are cattle, group think mentality under new this principal. There is a putrid stench everywhere, and a general bad vibe. This entire school district needs to be deeply investigated and revamped from top down. The local population is so dumbed down that they just follow right along into the sausage grinder mentality of NC public schools. Just like WCU, there is nowhere to go but up from here. Funny that the faculty members have posted all of these positively fake reviews on here!

Cullowhee Valley School 5

Posted September 04, 2013
- a teacher
My child's school is awesome! We are right across the street from Western Carolina University, and we have a LOT of partnerships with the University. These partnerships range from WCU students working with teachers in the classrooms to WCU professors giving presentations to the kids.


Cullowhee Valley School 4

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
able to do much with limited resources. I'm always amazed at the ingenuity of the teachers and staff and grateful for everything they do!

Cullowhee Valley School 4

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
Our school has great faculty and staff. More parent involvement would really boost it from a solid school to an excellent one! There is also a need for resources for increasing physical activity for our children.

Cullowhee Valley School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
We'd love for you to be a part of making Cullowhee Valley better and better. If you are a parent or community member who wants to make a difference, join the PTA or talk to the principal and get involved. One adult can make a difference; many of us, working together, can change the world!


Cullowhee Valley School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
CVS has been a Wonderful School.My Child is in the 8th,Teachers have been wonderful and helped her out alot

Cullowhee Valley School 5

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
My son has autism and has just completed Kindergarten at Cullowhee Valley School. He is absolutely thriving! He is in a mainstream classroom and all his classmates are very accepting and understanding of his differences, which I am sure is thanks to the leadership of a wonderful, caring teacher and assistant. He just turned 6 and is reading and counting to 100. He also just started riding his bicycle without training wheels thanks to the excellent gym teacher. The school gives me the feeling of being one big happy family. I walk with my son to his classroom and he is often greeted by name by teachers and older students. I love that they welcome parents into the classroom at any time. I have volunteered often and always like what I see when I'm there. We might be moving soon and I wish I could take this school with me!

Cullowhee Valley School 1

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cullowhee Valley School 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2009
- a parent
Not even worthy of one star! CVS is the sorriest excuse for a school that I have ever encountered. My child's teacher could not care less about meeting educational standards. Don't swallow the lies they telling you. Ask proof of what you are being told and the follow through. Then make your own decision about the school.

Cullowhee Valley School 4

Posted November 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cullowhee Valley School
240 Wisdom drive, Cullowhee, NC  28723
(828) 293-5667
Last modified Cullowhee Valley School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cullowhee Valley School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.