Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-10|Private
110 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
54 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 72 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Norman Christian School 5

Posted August 23, 2016
- a parent
My daughter began attending Lake Norman Christian School last year for ninth grade. Within the first week, she was already participating in sports - something she never could have done in the much larger public school she was slated to attend. She has made tremendous friends who encourage her to excel and have strong moral convictions. The small class sizes allow her to know her teachers - and her teachers know her! In fact, several of the teachers have even prayed with her when she approached them with her struggles. In addition, I love the new AP program and am impressed with the honors classes that are available. My daughter blossomed from a moody and withdrawn middle school student into a happy and thriving high schooler. I attribute the change to the positive experiences and culture she has found at LKNC.

Lake Norman Christian School 5

Posted January 11, 2016
- a community member
This school has been a wonderful fit for my elementary-aged children. The small class size is perfect, as teachers really get know your child - strengths, weaknesses, etc. The environment is truly nurturing, as it should be for young children. My kids love going to school. I never hear..."when is it Friday?" or morning grumbling as I used to at our previous school. They are taught kindness, respect, and this is integrated into the academics. The facility is a bit older; however, I'm less concerned about how a building looks and more concerned about what's going on inside. If you are searching for a smaller school that will take the time to get to know your child, this is the place. When I drop my children off in the morning, I drive away feeling thankful they get to spend their day there.


Lake Norman Christian School 3

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
This school has a nice infrastructure while it is not as big as most of the private / public schools in the area. The grounds are nicely maintained and they have labs for science, arts and IT. The IT program is really nice and focus in developing analytical skills on the students. However, the school is not a fit for students that have ADD, ADHD or anxiety issues. They claim they can handle it but just before enrollment (or after you enroll) they will tell you the student is not a fit and then you'll have to find another alternative. One parent even had the deposit taken and weeks before school they got a letter in the mail with the deposit back and a letter saying they would not accept the student anymore. I think if the school is not able to handle these students, they should be clear when parents inquire with them rather than wasting families time. Please be aware of that if you are considering this school.

Lake Norman Christian School 5

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
Fantastic alternative to large public schools. Ideal for kids that need a smaller environment where they can be challenged with opportunities and rewarded with success from hard work and perseverance. In the last year, I have seen my son grow spiritually, in independent academic thought, athletically, in confidence, and overall hapiness. The instruction he receives from his teachers has far exceeded my expectations. The support from the Athletic Director and Coaches have brought exposure and invites to camps where he may have gone un-noticed in the past. The school truly brings a worldly biblical view that has helped my son understand how hard work and support can bring you to new hights.

Lake Norman Christian School 5

Posted August 09, 2014
- a parent
School has not even started yet, but when I go by the school, I am greeted by lots of friendly faces. This school has been around for a while, but I think this will be its best year yet. The teachers are friendly, academically challenging, and love the Lord. You can't go wrong with choosing Lake Norman Christian School!


Lake Norman Christian School 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
I have two sons that attend Lake Norman Christian School. They have grown both academically and spiritually. We are very happy with the teachers. A great sports program offering many sports at all level of competition.

Lake Norman Christian School 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
My children have been attending LKNC for 5 years. This year has been incredible. Wonderful teachers, a dedicated staff, Christ centered education at a reasonable private school tuition, strong academic standards, active parent volunteers, additional sports have been added, family events and more. I am pleased with the education and confidence my 2 children have received. cholastic achievements, as well as her moral development. The teachers are wonderful role models . Parent volunteering is encouraged but not mandatory. Small class sizes (10-15 per class) allow teachers to give each student the attention and education they deserve. The school building itself is "historic" but it adds to the charm and fits in with the town of Davidson. Numerous upgrades and improvements have been made to the building and many more are in the works. Technology is being upgraded.

Lake Norman Christian School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a community member
What a wonderful school! As a regular volunteer at the school, I get to see and hear what is going on, and I just have to say, there is something really special in this school. The administrators, teachers, and even the students continue to wow me. The new headmaster is an exceptional and Christlike leader who actually listens to people and responds patiently and reasonably. Teachers truly care about educating their students - equipping them with life long learning skills, helping them develop in their minds and hearts, coming alongside individual kids to meet them where they are in life and learning, and collaborate with other teachers to best plan how to help individual children in development, and of course they teach challenging, engaging, and relevant lessons. Wow again. And the kids - they are so special. I wish all kids could have peers like these. They are a community for each other in the best sense of "community". What I've seen in general is that kids are kind to each other here, they encourage each other with sweet notes, they exert positive peer pressure, they are respectful..... Oh my goodness, can you tell that I like this place?


Lake Norman Christian School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
We joined the LKNC family last year from another private school in the area. The other school was good but simply become too large. It is a great community of kids and families. I saw incredible growth of my kids academically, socially, and spiritually. As you evaluate your educational options, consider Lake Norman Christian school. I am looking forward to another great year - so are my kids.

Lake Norman Christian School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
We love LKNC and are so excited for the future. Teachers and Staff are friendly, genuine people. Parents care about the school and each other. Teacher/student relationships are strong. We are eager to see what the Lord has in store for this year. :-)

Nearby schools

Lake Norman Christian School
251 South Street, Davidson, NC  28036
Last modified Lake Norman Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-10
Top