Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Davidson High 5

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
I would not have my children in any other school district! Wonderful teachers that CARE about their students! A+++

South Davidson High 3

Posted May 20, 2011
- a student
This is a good school, but there is sometime of teacher who do not communitcate good between the school factunity. But other than that it is good


South Davidson High 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
I think Mr.Overcash was a great asset to SDHS he and Mr. Hunt are both great assets to SDHS and anyone who says otherwise must be from the town of denton where their kids do no wrong.

South Davidson High 5

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Davidson High 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2008
- a student
hahaha yeah the principal is AWESOME. he has sex with 17 year old students and is now in the davidson county jail, what a GREAT principal!


South Davidson High 5

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Davidson High 4

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
I believe the principle is a good person and tries to look out for the kids.I don't think all the teachers help the kids understand things that they don't, they just expect them to learn at the drop of a hat.I do believe sometimes they expect too much out of the kids.Such as big items like the projects,it should have been went over with a teacher on a trial basis the year before so they would understand what was expected of them.I do believe they are safe at this school though.

South Davidson High 3

Posted May 19, 2007
- a parent
I think South Davidson is ok the principal is good. Some of the teacher need to be changed around to better the kids learning. All in all the High School is ok nothing great but for a small town it does ok.


South Davidson High 5

Posted January 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Davidson High 3

Posted February 03, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Davidson High
14956 North Carolina 109, Denton, NC  27239
(336) 859-3533
Last modified South Davidson High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Davidson High Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.