Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 75 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Creekside Elementary 4

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
Creekside has a lot of great teachers. My kids have had a good experience there. I appreciate the diversity and the PTA is excellent. For whatever reason Creekside is on its 4th principal since it opened. I think this has kept Creeksidevfrom excelling in some areas.

Creekside Elementary 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a community member
Best school ever. People are nice. It's a nice place. Love it more than any other school.


Creekside Elementary 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
Front office has wonderful people working; Teachers are great and understanding and they do their Best. My son has been in AIG program sice the Mid 2nd grade, this year he is graduating 5th grade, very please with their program; we will miss all of them dearly : (

Creekside Elementary 3

Posted November 27, 2011
- a parent
The school is good, not great. Homework is redundant each week, so the kids get bored. My children rarely finish lunch, because of there just isn't enough time. They've learned, but not as much as I would like for them to learn; we work with them at home just to keep their interest and skills progressing.

Creekside Elementary
no rating

Posted November 28, 2009
- a parent
Our child is in Kindergarten at Creekside and has had a wonderful experience there. His teacher and TA are excellent and the classroom is fun, under control, and educational. The students are well-behaved and nice. The administration is responsive and friendly, and the extra classes (music, art, library) are great. We even like the Durham Public Schools after-school program. We considered private schools, but are really glad that we went with Creekside instead and recommend it.


Creekside Elementary
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Creekside is great. Our daughter loves it there.

Creekside Elementary 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Creekside has wonderful diversity of families that all share a common goal: quality education for our children.

Creekside Elementary 4

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
Creekside has a wonderful staff, and a great diversity of students. The Creekside PTA is a strong organization which helps bring important events to the school like the international night, science fair, etc.. Overall, my kids have had a great learning experience at Creekside.


Creekside Elementary
no rating

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
In the education field, genuinely caring for children is a requirement. And the teachers at Creekside have kind hearts that allow them to go the extra mile to help our students learn and grow. And I cannot forget the students! They are a wonderful group of children who desire to become better and better everyday. Even our students with various challenges and obstacles have that strong desire to succeed---in spite of setbacks. Go Creekside Eagles!!! :)

Creekside Elementary
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a community member
It is all about the children. The pride that we have for our school under any kind of adversity. The children that are eager to learn and have a thirst for knowledge, participation and commitment to do their very best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creekside Elementary
5321 Ephesus Church Rd, Durham, NC  27707
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 75 reviews. (919) 560-3919
Last modified Creekside Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top