Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


75 reviews of this school


Creekside Elementary 4

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
Creekside has a lot of great teachers. My kids have had a good experience there. I appreciate the diversity and the PTA is excellent. For whatever reason Creekside is on its 4th principal since it opened. I think this has kept Creeksidevfrom excelling in some areas.

Creekside Elementary 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a community member
Best school ever. People are nice. It's a nice place. Love it more than any other school.


Creekside Elementary 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
Front office has wonderful people working; Teachers are great and understanding and they do their Best. My son has been in AIG program sice the Mid 2nd grade, this year he is graduating 5th grade, very please with their program; we will miss all of them dearly : (

Creekside Elementary 3

Posted November 27, 2011
- a parent
The school is good, not great. Homework is redundant each week, so the kids get bored. My children rarely finish lunch, because of there just isn't enough time. They've learned, but not as much as I would like for them to learn; we work with them at home just to keep their interest and skills progressing.

Creekside Elementary 3

Posted February 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Creekside Elementary 0
no rating

Posted November 28, 2009
- a parent
Our child is in Kindergarten at Creekside and has had a wonderful experience there. His teacher and TA are excellent and the classroom is fun, under control, and educational. The students are well-behaved and nice. The administration is responsive and friendly, and the extra classes (music, art, library) are great. We even like the Durham Public Schools after-school program. We considered private schools, but are really glad that we went with Creekside instead and recommend it.

Creekside Elementary 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Creekside is great. Our daughter loves it there.

Creekside Elementary 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Creekside has wonderful diversity of families that all share a common goal: quality education for our children.


Creekside Elementary 4

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
Creekside has a wonderful staff, and a great diversity of students. The Creekside PTA is a strong organization which helps bring important events to the school like the international night, science fair, etc.. Overall, my kids have had a great learning experience at Creekside.

Creekside Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
In the education field, genuinely caring for children is a requirement. And the teachers at Creekside have kind hearts that allow them to go the extra mile to help our students learn and grow. And I cannot forget the students! They are a wonderful group of children who desire to become better and better everyday. Even our students with various challenges and obstacles have that strong desire to succeed---in spite of setbacks. Go Creekside Eagles!!! :)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creekside Elementary
5321 Ephesus Church Road, Durham, NC  27707
(919) 560-3919
Last modified Creekside Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Creekside Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 75 reviews.