Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Club Boulevard Elementary 5

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
Amazing teachers and good parent involvement! Teachers are creative, flexible, and willing to think outside the box, and the principal is supportive of that approach. e.g., when teachers had to take on the "core curriculum" requirements this year, they did not let that deter them from continuing to focus on what's important for the students -- for example, with the core's emphasis on nonfiction, the 4th grade teacher still wants to instill a love and enjoyment of books in her students, so gives them time to read novels that they choose. The teachers at Club respond to the diversity of students and their differing abilities by being MORE creative in their teaching, by coming up with projects and activities that can engage students who are at all different levels. They experiment with what works best for addressing the needs of students, but aren't afraid to give up a particular model when it no longer seems to fit. Again, the principal's support of and trust in the teachers is crucial in all of this, and the "new" principal (1 1/2 years in) seemed to quickly develop a relationship of trust and rapport with the teachers. Our kids have been at Club for 4 years - we love it!

Club Boulevard Elementary 5

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are fantastic-- caring, engaged, innovative, creative. And the magnet theme allows integration of arts and movements into the academic areas. My kids are very happy and learning a lot!


Club Boulevard Elementary 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are engaged and always looking for new ways and opportunities to teach the students. Parents are committed to working together and provide a strong sense of community along with the teachers and students. We appreciate the classes in music, dance, fine art and spanish, and the different art performances that are brought in for the students throughout the year. Additonally, we are looking forward to the completion of the teaching pond and edible garden!

Club Boulevard Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
Strong integration of humanities into the curriculum. Great at helping struggling students move forward while also challenging more advanced kids

Club Boulevard Elementary 4

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers! Diverse. A good education!


Club Boulevard Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
Club has the most amazing teachers ever. My daughters have had very challenging and stimulating learning experiences there!

Club Boulevard Elementary 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Diversity and community. I always feel part of a community and strong partnership with parents and teachers to help all children meet their goals. The diversity makes for a very rich community experience for all families.

Club Boulevard Elementary 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Club Boulevard Elementary 5

Posted November 30, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been at Club for 5 years, and it has been an excellent experience. The staff is eager and the students are encouraged to think outside the box. There are several activities that keep the children stimulated and involved. Club is a great place for learning.

Club Boulevard Elementary 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 children at 'club' very happy with the teachers and the PTA is very active and tried hard to involve all families

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Club Boulevard Elementary
400 West Club Boulevard, Durham, NC  27704
(919) 560-3918
Last modified Club Boulevard Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Club Boulevard Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top