Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hillandale Elementary 5

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
Hillandale schools,es una muy buena escuela mi hijo a aprendido mucho en esta escuela,las maestras q dia a dia trabajan ense ando a nuestros hijos a q aprendan a leer escribir etc. Gracias Hillandale por ser un buen equipo.. ...
1 person found this helpful

Hillandale Elementary 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
Es una escuela muy buena yo tengo 3 nenes ahi y me gusta todo lo que wstan aprendiendo. Muy buena escuela .


Hillandale Elementary 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
Very good school Indeed. Great teachers that really worried about the kids education and well being.
1 person found this helpful

Hillandale Elementary 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
This school has a very cohesive, motivated staff, excellent principals, and a welcoming building and grounds. I have two children that attend this school and have thrived here! They have always had very caring and supportive teachers, students/friends who have helped them grow as individuals and learn to share, and a nurturing environment. I would highly recommend this school to anyone and regret that others have said otherwise based on one experience at the school.
1 person found this helpful

Hillandale Elementary 5

Posted November 30, 2013
- a parent
This is an outstanding school. Services, curriculum, faculty are first rate. The educational team is experienced, not only individually, but as a faculty. Led by a sensitive, strong leader in principal Bates, school has connections for support services for every child. I had three go through Hillandale and attribute their success in middle school to the foundation they got at this school.
1 person found this helpful


Hillandale Elementary 3

Posted November 19, 2013
- a community member
Not very friendly interactions for newcomers. Went to pick up some kids for the first time and the guy directing traffic spoke really rude to me and told me to move along while I was trying to find the kids. Then when I went to get them in the car he yelled. You will get a ticket for that for letting them get in on driver side of the car. I don't appreciate getting yelled at when I don't even know the rules. He could have kindly explained the rules more nicely instead of yelling at me. I don't appreciate that! I told him I didn't know that was a rule there and that I would put them in on the other side next time. Gee!!! Give a someone a break!!!
1 person found this helpful

Hillandale Elementary 5

Posted August 16, 2012
- a community member
I love Hillandale! I went here from kindergarden to 5th grade and it was the best school ever! Pretty much all the teachers I got were so amazing and really cared about me. Whenever I go and vist for spring fling the place is filled with color and happiness and good times. I will never forget Hillandale.
1 person found this helpful

Hillandale Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
As a teacher, a parent, and a former student, I can say that there is no other school that measures up to Hillandale. We are a caring family, who not only has high expectations for our students, but care about them deeply and cheer their successes.
1 person found this helpful


Hillandale Elementary 5

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
Hillandale Elem. school provides excellent educational experiences for its students and allows them to grow and excel. The staff is tops professionally and very loving and nurturing, from the principal Sandi Bates to Ms.Norma in the cafeteria staff who sings to each child on their birthday. I am a teacher who sent my child to Hillandale and I'd highly recommend our school to anyone who wants the best for their child.
1 person found this helpful

Hillandale Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
I Love Hillandale because it is a great place to be. I came to Hillandale in 1982 and I am still their. We are one big happy family who works together to help EVERYONE no matter what ! ! Our school succeeds to the highest for all students. We have high expectations for all. I Love to work their. Our principal is fantastic and great.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hillandale Elementary
2730 Hillandale Road, Durham, NC  27705
(919) 560-3924
Last modified Hillandale Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hillandale Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top