Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lowe's Grove Middle 1

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
My child transferred to this school mid year and out of the all the schools she has been in, this is by far the worst! First, she comes home upset all the time because there is so much disruption from the students in the classes she cannot concentrate and learn. My child has as never been excited about learning, so that must mean it's pretty bad for her to be upset like that. Not to mention that she says that there are always fights and there have been times that the bus had to turn around in the middle of a drop off route to take a kid back to school because he/she had such bad behavior. Additionally, there have been times the bus has been over an hour late getting home and no one bothered to contact any of the parents to let them know about a change of bus drivers that day. Finally, I have yet to see a report card. They were supposedly mailed but I never received it. The one progress report card I have seen only has one class on it. What school does this? So if you're looking for a magnet school to apply to, this is NOT it. Hopefully the kids will start behaving themselves (which comes from discipline at home and at school) to at least make for a bettter experience.

Lowe's Grove Middle 5

Posted June 17, 2013
- a parent
My son just finished 6th grade and had a great experience. To anyone you meet who says LG is not a good school, ask them, "when was the last time you visited the school or talked to a current student?" It's time to turn the reputation around. The principal is great and it is a calm, organized learning environment. My son feels a great sense of pride in his school. Next year, when it becomes a STEM, it will surely get even better!


Lowe's Grove Middle 0
no rating

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
New prinicipal is in place and she is doing her best to turn the school around. Love the teachers!

Lowe's Grove Middle 2

Posted March 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lowe's Grove Middle 2

Posted January 30, 2009
- a student
I went to lowe's Grove for 1 year and i didn't really like it, it was to much drama and it's very unorganized, I like there parties and other activties but there system is very bad!!!!!!!!


Lowe's Grove Middle 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
this is a good school but im concerned about my childs safety

Lowe's Grove Middle 2

Posted July 24, 2008
- a student
I want to lowe's grove for 1 year and i didnt like it very much dont get me wrong it has some good teacher there and they try and help you when you need help but the kids there was bad and disrespect to everyone they meet.

Lowe's Grove Middle 1

Posted March 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lowe's Grove Middle 1

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lowe's Grove Middle 5

Posted February 09, 2006
- a former student
I feel that Lowe's Grove Middle School is a great school full of fun and entertainment and a great learning place. Wonderful school, with great memories as well as sports.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lowe's Grove Middle
4418 South Alston Avenue, Durham, NC  27713
(919) 560-3946
Last modified Lowe's Grove Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lowe's Grove Middle Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top