Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
East Flat Rock, NC
Students enrolled: 962

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Henderson High 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
East Henderson is a wonderful place to go to school. The school might need some work here and there but the students and teachers are great. I think that East students have a great bond and there is not that big of a problem with racism or fights. East has a great learning environment and great football! I love going to East and I could not imagine having to switch schools.

East Henderson High 1

Posted July 08, 2009
- a student
i have attended east henderson high school for one year and it was a very unpleasant experience all of the students are very rude and cruel and always have some type of degrading or hurtful comments to say to each other there is also alot of fights and problems here and the students are extremely racist and prejudice most of the teachers are good teachers and the administration are all very courteous but they just are not involved enough in the student body and curriculum


East Henderson High 5

Posted November 27, 2008
- a student
I am an Honors student at East and the kid who said there was mold and sneezing is full of crap. East is a really great school, it could use some remodeling, but it is definitely a good school. And that kid can't even spell the principal's name,. and he's a really fair guy

East Henderson High 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East Henderson High 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2008
- a student
East Henderson High is a great school for anyone. The new principal is a very honest and good man. I have faith in him to make East even better than it has been.


East Henderson High 5

Posted May 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East Henderson High 5

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
Congraulations to the Marching Eagles for a job well done at Freedom High on saturday. We are proud of all of you!!!!!!

East Henderson High 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
East Henderson is a great school, thanks to all the teachers that teach our children. East has a great marching band, thanks to the best band teacher. GO MARCHING EAGLES!


East Henderson High 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a student
Great school, and I love going there.

East Henderson High 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
The East Henderson High School could use some remodeling, but the new principle is a fair and honest man who will do nothing but bring a positive impact to the school. The quality of teachers he will now be responsible for bringing into the institution will be of character and integrity. We are pleased and excited to see what this principle can do for the school and the community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Henderson High
110 Old Upward Road, East Flat Rock, NC  28726
(828) 697-4768
Last modified East Henderson High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Henderson High Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top