Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eastover Central Elementary
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
I say too much because my children do seem to work more on homework than I expected. I believe it does pay off because of the reflections on their report cards.

Eastover Central Elementary
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
I will receive a call anytime something occurs involving my children. I also receive a follow up call checking on them if they fall at school or are out due to being sick. They also have a great anti bulling program!


Eastover Central Elementary
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are always on the ball if a student seems to be leaning the wrong direction. When I visit the school all the children I see in passing are doing the right things and listening to directions.

Eastover Central Elementary 5

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
My Kids attend this school. They are the best in the county in a mother of three opinion. We recently moved and one of the key factors in our choice of home was to stay in the same school district because they are simply the best! We love the teachers and bus drivers!

Eastover Central Elementary 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
Awesome school! I absolutely loved Mrs. Glover when she was principle and was very sad to hear of her leaving. My daughter and niece have told me that some of the students aren't as taken with the new principle but I guess it takes time to get used to new people.


Eastover Central Elementary 5

Posted July 03, 2014
- a community member
I am a rising 6th grader that went to Eastover Central Elementary School. The school is a great school, teachers are probaly very hard and strict but they want the best for you. I have spent my 1st- 5th grade years at this school. The best thing about it is that the teachers keep the parents alert about there child's behavior and anything else the parents need.

Eastover Central Elementary 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter went to K and 1st grade here. We loved every single teacher in Kindergarten and all but one of the 1st grade teachers! The principal and all her staff are just phenomenal!!! Everyone bent over backwards to help us with our unfortunate luck of a teacher! That school would be just perfect without the mean first grade teacher!!! This school still get my best vote even with one horrible teacher!!

Eastover Central Elementary 5

Posted July 09, 2012
- a parent
This has been a wonderful school! My son has been here for K and 1st grade. We are moving now, and really sad to say goodbye to this school. The teachers are amazing! Mr. Patterson is a GREAT teacher to have, especially for a boy as there aren't many male teachers around anywhere. He is such a good teacher - he makes the kids want to learn and want to do better. The entire school is filled with good teachers. There music and strings class as well as art is great too. The kids really enjoy it and it can instill a love of music and art. We are really sad to be leaving. Thank you to all the teachers in 1st and K grades! We love you and will miss you!!! We hope we will find as great teachers in our life as we have found here!


Eastover Central Elementary 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
I am glad that my son had the opportunity of switching from a year round school to a regular schedule school. Out of all the schools in cumberland county Eastover Central is one of the best schools!! Everyone there are wonderful and 100% seeing that every child is fully understanding the material. I do not think he would had done as well if he would had continued at the year round. Ready for another rewarding year!! This would be his last year attending and then off to middle school, but wish I could take those same teachers as well!! This school have high ratings and that is what I look for as a parent.

Eastover Central Elementary 5

Posted May 23, 2011
- a parent
This has been a truly wonderful school. We moved from Michigan and out of a really great school system, so I was worried that we wouldn't find a great school. This school strives to challenge the children and encourage them to learn and to have fun. My son is in K, and he has learned so much within 1 year. What a great school this has been. They focus a ton on reading and there is quite a bit of homework, even for a K class!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastover Central Elementary
5174 Dunn Rd, Eastover, NC  28312
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (910) 483-8997
Last modified Eastover Central Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top