Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Elizabeth City, NC

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Elementary 5

Posted August 19, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attended kindergarten at Central. Her teacher was awesome. She communicated with the parents very well. Great teamwork:>) Can't wait until first grade.

Central Elementary 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
Both of my daughters attend Central..Looking forward to the new school year. Great school!!! The teachers at Central are very nice and caring.


Central Elementary 5

Posted May 04, 2011
- a parent
Three of my children currently attend Central and we will be sad to go. The teachers are wonderful and keep the kids motivated and the principal, Mrs. Jones, is wonderful. The kids all say that they have a lot of fun while they are learning and that they love the school. As a parent I have always been welcome to come to the school and participate in activities with the kids. Don't let the number rating fool you, Central is a wonderful school.

Central Elementary 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
My son is in kindergarden and I was very nervous about sending him to 'big boy' school! But his teachers Mrs. Rose and Mrs. Sharp have taken great care of him and Nurse Kim has eased my medical needs!

Central Elementary 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of a kindergardner and I am thrilled to have my child at Central. The entire staff is dedicated to ou children and the expectations are always high for everyone from the janitor to the parents!


Central Elementary 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
Having fun while learning, doing lots of work,giving praise while being disciplined and keeping parents informed seem to be the motto of Central Elementary School. We are very thrilled to have our child learning here. Mrs. grunalt, one of the first grade teachers, is just the very BEST!

Central Elementary 5

Posted February 28, 2007
- a parent
this is a great school so far so good great teachers and great staff. very satisfied with school

Central Elementary 5

Posted September 23, 2004
- a parent
This is an excellent school. I am very impressed with the quality of the education my child is receiving. The principal is outstanding and her expectations of parents, students, faculty and staff are exceptional. I feel this is one of the most qualified schools in this district and would highly recommend this school to anyone who cares about the quality of their childs education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Elementary
1059 Us Hwy 17, Elizabeth City, NC  27909
(252) 335-4305
Last modified Central Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top