Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elizabeth City Middle 1

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
WORST SCHOOL I HAVE SEEN YET. The teachers are not proactive at all. When I contact the teachers I have waited over a month until I heard back from the teachers. They do not let you know what is going on with your child. I will be moving my children out of this area as soon as possible. I have dealt with this school for 3 years and 2 kids.

Elizabeth City Middle 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Because my daughter attends there, and I am a substitute teacher there. The teachers all geniuinely care about the students and do their best to ensure each individual student has every chance for success. I have substituted at the other middle school in town and it makes a mockery of what a school should be.


Elizabeth City Middle 0
no rating

Posted April 07, 2010
- a student
This a great school. The teachers work hard to get you to to pass my favorite teachers are Mr. Simons and Ms. Culpepper

Elizabeth City Middle 1

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Elizabeth City Middle 5

Posted December 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Elizabeth City Middle 5

Posted September 23, 2008
- a student
This school is amazing. It has some flaws but great teachers and all in all its just great. I loved going there and I will never forget it!^_^

Elizabeth City Middle 5

Posted June 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Elizabeth City Middle 3

Posted April 30, 2004
- a parent
The current facility is very old, but a new one is scheduled to be built within two years. This school does not stress reading, which is so stressed in elementary school. My daughter is in her 2nd year there and she rarely has any homework. Morale is lacking there amongst the students and teachers. New school should definitely lift the morale. The band students don't even have a band room anymore due to the mildew caused from the last major hurricane! They have to meet in an outside trailor!


Elizabeth City Middle 1

Posted January 14, 2004
- a parent
This school is a big dissapointment. The facility is falling apart. Administrative staff is extremely lacking. Even the bus drivers for the school are disrespectful to the children. Avoid sending your child to this school if at all possible. Parent participation is extremely lacking if not altogether absent. Most students could care less, which adds to a poor working environment for the students who excell. Elizabeth City sends children to school according to where you live. Pay attention to school districts. The county will not bend on choosing a school for your child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elizabeth City Middle
1066 Northside Road, Elizabeth City, NC  27909
(252) 335-2974
Last modified Elizabeth City Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elizabeth City Middle Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top