Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Altamahaw Ossipee Elementary 1

Posted March 27, 2012
- a parent
The teacher this year has told my daughter she is not "girly" enough over and over. She is told not to get dirty, she is told she should wear "pretty" cloths, ect. When I approached the teacher she said that is was "for her own good". When I spoke to the principal I was told the teacher was only trying to help my daughter and that I should think about taking her advice. So my straight A student is now dealing with low self esteem due to the staff of this school all because she's not "dainty". Before this she was a very outgoing happy girl. We will not be returning to this school next year.

Altamahaw Ossipee Elementary 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
Great school with great kids and teachers!!


Altamahaw Ossipee Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2010
- a community member
My granddaughter attends A-O and I believe it is a wonderful school.

Altamahaw Ossipee Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
exceptional staff/parent cooporation. education at iy's best

Altamahaw Ossipee Elementary 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
It is the BEST elementary school!!!


Altamahaw Ossipee Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a teacher
I have worked at Altamahaw-Ossipee Elementary School for 15 years and love every minute of it. The staff, parents, and students are the best anywhere!

Altamahaw Ossipee Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a teacher
We have wonderful children, parents and a hard-working dedicated staff.

Altamahaw Ossipee Elementary 5

Posted October 16, 2010
- a community member
It is a great place to be!!! Children come first, parents are supportive, and the teachers are great. There is a sense of community everywhere.


Altamahaw Ossipee Elementary 4

Posted October 15, 2010
- a parent
AO has wonderful students, teachers, parents and an outstanding PTA.

Altamahaw Ossipee Elementary 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Altamahaw Ossipee Elementary
2832 North Carolina 87, Elon, NC  27244
(336) 538-6030
Last modified Altamahaw Ossipee Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Altamahaw Ossipee Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.