Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elon Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 29, 2015
- a parent
I cannot say enough wonderful things about the teachers at Elon. They care deeply about their students and never give up on them.

Elon Elementary
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 29, 2015
- a parent
The school promotes a culture of responsibility, honesty, and perseverance. It encourages parental involvement and has been a very positive environment for my son.


Elon Elementary 5

Posted August 29, 2015
- a parent
The culture that exists at Elon is one of the best that I've experienced. Administration and teachers have high expectations, parents are very involved, and the kids are well balanced. I am very pleased with Elon.

Elon Elementary 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Elon Elementary is an excellent school. Caring administration, teachers, staff and parents all contribute to a positive and advanced learning environment. Parents are welcome in the school, there are interesting afterschool activites, and a PTO that raises the money to keep an art teacher on staff. Very pleased to have my children be a part of this school.

Elon Elementary 1

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
Do not like school at all...They don't want you to be involved in anything. They only want you to sell things and send money:( Not happy at ALL!!


Elon Elementary 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a community member
My grandson started kindergarten at Elon Elementary with a hyperactivity type of learning disorder. It has taken most ofthe year to get him on a suitable medication and he is only now 'getting' it. He will most likely need to repeat kindergarten, since he is (finally!) understanding the concepts, and the other children are ready to continue on to first. However, I have been constantly amazed at the dedication that his teacher and her aide and the counselor has shown. They did not want us to pull him out, even though it was a great struggle dailey with him, until they retested him and the doctor changed and adjusted and adjusted his medication. My hat is off to them. I have shed many greatful tears fo their help in giving us back a happy, confident little boy!

Elon Elementary
no rating

Posted September 30, 2007
- a parent
My child entered Elon Elementary in the second half of the 4th grade. He has experienced the best of private schools and the worst of the Guilford County Public School System. By far Elon Elementary comes close to that of a private school. The teachers and parents at Elon work extremely hard with the children in helping them to succeed. My child exceeded my expectations in Reading in 2006-2007 while at Elon.

Elon Elementary 4

Posted March 08, 2006
- a parent
One of the best schools in the Alamance Burlington School System. Great parent involvement, high quality teachers, and good test scores.

Nearby schools

Elon Elementary
510 East Haggard Ave, Elon, NC  27244
(336) 538-6000
Last modified Elon Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top