Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
310 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 66 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cape Fear Christian Academy 5

Posted July 03, 2016
- a parent
My eldest son just graduated and he excelled here his senior year. The school is really supportive of their students and encourages and helps with college placement. My younger two kids have enjoyed the Christian environment and learning in a smaller class were the teacher is very welcoming and helpful for each student. We enjoy the small school with a lot of learning going on. The opportunity scholarship is accepted here and that really helps with the cost. I recommend this school for any one who wants a school that teaches Christian values and cherishes the student. Sports and extra curricular activities are also very nice building school spirit and fun.

Cape Fear Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 03, 2016
- a parent
The school has a great way for supporting and supervision students and prayer and Bible are daily activities.


Cape Fear Christian Academy 5

Posted January 22, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been a student at Cape Fear Christian since Kindergarten. She is now in the 7th grade and LOVES this school and the teachers. We have been very satisfied with the quality of education and Christian fellowship.

Cape Fear Christian Academy 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
With its caring and talented teachers and staff, CFCA is a huge blessing to our family! Students are challenged to grow academically, spiritually, and socially, and they are extremely prepared for any college (or career) of their choosing. I highly recommend this wonderful school to everyone! :)

Cape Fear Christian Academy 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Our school has a great Christian, family environment where students can excel. Small class sizes in a Christ centered environment help students receive individual attention, be focused, and enjoy spiritual support as well as academic challenge. My children have experienced public school as well as CFCA and not only do we as parents know the education and environment are priceless, but our children agree and were eager to return to CFCA.


Cape Fear Christian Academy 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
I am a CFCA graduate, and my children are CFCA graduates as well. I hope and pray that one day my grandchildren will be able attend. No school is perfect, but I am satisfied that CFCA will continue to grow and prosper in the same community that they have been a part of since 1969. I LOVE Cape Fear and its dedicated teachers for their devotion to education, where in a loving environment everyone is FAMILY!!

Cape Fear Christian Academy 3

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
The school has been great until this past year. Things seemed very unorganized and the leadership is very weak. Tuition went up and quality went down. We are moving our child to a charter school in Wake County that is free. We will not return.

Cape Fear Christian Academy 5

Posted January 26, 2013
- a parent
I am impressed with the Headmasters focus on education and structure. She is not allowing the kids to run the school. Cape Fear is on the best path that I've witnessed personally in 20 years.


Cape Fear Christian Academy 5

Posted January 06, 2013
- a teacher
Cape Fear Christian Academy is finally moving in the right direction as the adminstration focus is on academics. Textbook resources are being upgraded through good technology implementation. The Headmaster is also focused on good school discipline, structure, and time management in the classroom.

Cape Fear Christian Academy 5

Posted January 06, 2013
- a teacher
The school has strong leadership. Parents should trust that the new procedures in place now will only make the school improve to become the best educational setting for students. Very happy with the changes.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cape Fear Christian Academy
138 Erwin Chapel Rd, Erwin, NC  28339
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 66 reviews. (910) 897-5423
Last modified Cape Fear Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top