Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Farmville Central High School 3

Posted September 03, 2013
- a student
Offers plenty of honor classes and extracurricular actives. Great staff and overall good teachers. Just concerned about the safety of the environment, although there is an officer. Needs to enforce and establish a healthy community.

Farmville Central High School 4

Posted August 28, 2009
- a student
I went here for four years and loved it! The school is what you make of it! There are lots of sports, clubs, AP/Honors classes but you have to WANT to get involved! There are some students who do bad things- sell drugs, party too much, etc.. but every school has that! You just have to know who to stay away from and actually make a point to avoid them! At the end of the day 'the choice is yours'- my principal would always say! Make the most of it! It's Pitt county's best kept secret!! - Class of 2007 student


Farmville Central High School 1

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Farmville Central High School 1

Posted January 30, 2009
- a student
I really dont think that my school is safe. The teaschers act like they dont care and the principals are not doning there duties with the uniforms or anything else. The officer acts like hes scared of the students. I think that the students have taken over.
1 person found this helpful

Farmville Central High School 3

Posted November 13, 2008
- a student
I'm now a sophmore at this school, and although the classes are pretty easy, the teachers are very good at what they do. I will admit the administration is having trouble enforcing the new uniform policy, and that there spending to much time worrying about it, but the staff seem to be more motivated with our new principle, and everything seems to be flowing better than it was last year


Farmville Central High School 5

Posted September 06, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Farmville Central High School 5

Posted February 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Farmville Central High School 1

Posted November 04, 2007
- a parent
I don't think fchs is a good school. I think some of the staff is racist.they aren't fair to some students because of mistakes made in their past. my child hates this school and I'm enrolling him in to JH rose .


Farmville Central High School 3

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is a freshwoman at FCHS this year. At the beginning of the school year I had hard time getting her to attend FCHS although she attended FMS for 2 years. She wanted to go to JH Rose. However, she ended going to FCHS and loving it 100% academics are excellent but she needs more AP courses. Doing tons of extra-curriculum activities. Representing school in competitions. However there are some problems. Teachers have to have individual study plan for each student. Some less serious students are pulling the serious students down with their acting out behaviors and lack of motivation in class.

Farmville Central High School 1

Posted June 24, 2006
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Farmville Central High School
3308 East Wilson Street, Farmville, NC  27828
(252) 753-5138
Last modified Farmville Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Farmville Central High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top