Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
355 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 56 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northwood Temple Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 14, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Marsh 1st grade and Mrs. Beaty 2nd grade are both organized miracle workers. They are truly awesome educators.

Northwood Temple Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 14, 2016
- a parent
NTA is a Christian school and is honestly living it and setting the example. Just look at the results of the students that graduated. The proof is in the "Pudding."


Northwood Temple Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 14, 2016
- a parent
NTA - is fair. Our son is held accountable for his actions good or bad. They have zero tolerance for students and teachers in the wrong but also are real and work to grow. There is always room for improvement but overall NTA is doing a good job.

Northwood Temple Academy 5

Posted July 14, 2016
- a parent
NTA is what I would consider a great school for K-5th grade. We started in K-5 and are now going into 4th grade. We like the teachers, the atmosphere and the education. Our son is doing very well. I wish they focused more on writing but overall for the price, this is a great school. My son's foundation is being formed by his peers, teachers and the academy. GB NTA!

Northwood Temple Academy 5

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
We decided to move our son here five years ago. It was ultimately the best decision we could ever make for our child. The level of education and love is like no other. Thanks to all the staff for their unending concern and well being for all these young people!


Northwood Temple Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is a high school student at NTA. A critical component of high school selection for us was college planning and preparation. We wanted to allow her the opportunity to excel in high school academics and programs, while focusing on being ready for the next chapter of her life. The high school department at NTA achieves excellent in college preparation. This year's graduating class has acceptances to the most competitive universities and many with great scholarship amounts! Campbell University awarded it's highest scholarship to a NTA senior, two military academy appointments, UNC Chapel Hill, UNC Wilmington, UNC Asheville, Western Carolina, Methodist, University of Alabama and many many more. This information is available on the NTA website and facebook page. Those acceptances prove that the coursework and teacher involvement at NTA prepare the students to perform well academically and have all the characteristics that admission representatives are looking for in the highly competitive acceptance process. Test scores of NTA students far exceed to averages of Cumberland County students, North Carolina students, and students nationally. The potential cost of college for my daughter is something we are concerned about. That's why we feel like attendance at NTA is an investment. She will be ready to apply for colleges and the coursework will prepare her to receive scholarships. If you are looking for a high school program to prepare your child for college acceptance, NTA has the best programs! Their college acceptance rates and test scores do not lie. After looking at many private schools in town and comparing apples to apples in college preparation, there is no comparison to NTA.

Northwood Temple Academy 1

Posted June 17, 2014
- a student
Well this school was terrible. I'm very glad I left. First of all, it's way too expensive and they're always begging for money. That's all they want. A lot of teachers at that school has had affairs, so there's always drama. The teachers are hypocritical and play favorites. If you're not perfect, they'll pick on you and make your life's miserable. Some of the teachers don't even have a degree in the class they teach so they know nothing. The gym has about 3 rows of bleachers. So there's never any room. DON'T GO TO NTA YOU WILL REGRET IT.

Northwood Temple Academy 5

Posted October 13, 2013
- a parent
This school was wonderful for my Pr-K child and 1st grader. We have since moved but we loved it and miss it. The teachers and staff were so caring and the children were very polite. I could not ask for more in a school


Northwood Temple Academy 1

Posted August 05, 2012
- a parent
Let's just say NTA left a very bad taste behind. My son still talks about how unfair the teachers were. My son was stung by a hornet and had an allergic reaction and nobody called me. This was just one of many incidents

Northwood Temple Academy 5

Posted June 21, 2012
- a parent
Our child has attended Northwood Temple Academy since second grade and is now in high school. The administration and teachers have been wonderful. The academics are exceptional and prepare young people to excel. But with the academics comes teachers who really care about each individual child and their spiritual growth as well. Great school and well worth it!

Nearby schools

Northwood Temple Academy
4200 Ramsey Street, Fayetteville, NC  28311
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. (910) 822-7711
Last modified Northwood Temple Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top