Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Massey Hill Classical High 3

Posted June 29, 2014
- a parent
When we were here we were a bit disappointed that it wasn't truly a "Classical Education". There seemed to be some problems with curriculum and some of the educators were horrible. Thank goodness my kids survived. We moved to a much better state and they are getting a much better education to finish up their high school years.

Massey Hill Classical High 5

Posted January 08, 2014
- a student
I attended this school near the tail end of the 2000s. I found my experiences from this school to have prepared me tremendously for college. I was even able to keep up with private high school graduates easily in undergrad and I was not even near the top of my class at Massey Hill. That's how academically rigorous our graduating class was. Its not perfect, no school is unless you're willing to shell out a ton of cash but this school was more than enough to prepare me for college as a STEM graduate. The best part was that it was all FREE as a classical public school. Majority of the teachers go above and beyond the call, the student atmosphere is relatively laid back and I am glad to have had such a focused education. I would strongly recommend this school for any parent who would like their child to obtain a high quality education for free that will prepare them for university level work. This school is essentially a public school with private school quality.


Massey Hill Classical High 5

Posted August 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Massey Hill Classical High 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
I have two daughters attending this school. They both had came from private schools prior to MHCHS. The administration and teachers at the school are caring and interested in the success of their students. If tutoring is needed, it is provided for the children without any additional cost (very different than private school). The student/teacher ratio is great and this school is for children who are going to college.

Massey Hill Classical High 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Massey Hill Classical High 0
no rating

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
This is my sons first year @ Massey Hill, and I must say I am very pleased. Teacher/parent meetings have been well organized and informative, although my son does not enjoy wearing uniforms in HS he is enjoying Massey Hill a great deal more than he ever imagined.

Massey Hill Classical High 3

Posted April 16, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Massey Hill Classical High 5

Posted March 23, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful small school. All, but one teacher we have had contact with (with the exception of one) have been fabulous. They have added Spanish in the last 2 years and have a new pricipal and vice principal this year. I am very impressed with the pricipal,within 8 weeks he knew all the students names. It is a classical school so their are no sports, but students may play for their zoned school (mine do and fit in very well, most kids don't even realize they don't attend the school they play for). My sophomore loves it and her sister can't wait to go next year.
1 person found this helpful


Massey Hill Classical High 2

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
Well, this school does have a decent academic program but it has absolutly no sports and i think that this is effecting me child greatly.
1 person found this helpful

Massey Hill Classical High 5

Posted August 30, 2006
- a student
I think Massey hill is a great school for students. The teacher cares about the student.The only problem, is the transportation. I have attended Massey Hilll for two years. Eventhough i have struggled with carpooling, the school needs buses.Perhaps with more buses,more students would come.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Massey Hill Classical High
1062 Southern Avenue, Fayetteville, NC  28306
(910) 485-8761
Last modified Massey Hill Classical High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Massey Hill Classical High Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.