Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


Renaissance Classical Christian Academy 1

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
School Teachers lack integrity to fairly reward or punish students. With the lack of integrity goes away the entire purpose for the school to exist. The State should take away RCCA's recognition for not being an educational institution.

Renaissance Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted October 31, 2013
- a parent
My daughter and I both love RCCA!!! She has been attending RCCA since Kindergarten and is now in 1st grade. The curriculum is very solid. The children are taught in a loving environment and the staff do their best to ensure that remains constant. My daughter enjoys going to school each day, and loves to learn. RCCA is the best kept secret in Fayetteville, NC


Renaissance Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
RCCA is a wonderful school that teaches the whole student. My son just finished kindergarten at RCCA and has been taught the love of God while receiving a top notch education. At the beginning of the school year my son did not know all of the sounds of Alphabet, by the end of the year he was reading at a mid 1st grade reading level. Rcca is a wonderful school and if you have a chance to enroll your child in this school, do so. Even PreK ends the year reading at around a 1st grade reading level.

Renaissance Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted April 28, 2013
- a parent
My children have been attending this school for 4 years (k4-5), and they love it and they have developed a love of learning because of the school. My favorite part besides the advanced curriculum is the safe environment. Bullying is not tolerated, and a Christian mind set is always encouraged. Respect and discipline is part of being Christ-like, and children that lack that may have a difficult time, however they will be redirected with love and sternness.

Renaissance Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted April 03, 2013
- a parent
Found this school through a home school group. The curriculum is wonderful and pushes the young minds to excel. Student/Teacher ratio is low allowing more one on one time in teaching as needed. They begin speech meets in 1st grade and Latin in 3rd. K4 starts kindergarten work and K5 begins 1st grade work and pushes early reading. Plus tuition is the lowest for private schools. They have before and after school care. Only downfall is the lack of extra curricular activities. However there are lots of soccer/football/baseball signups in the community as well s girl/boy scouts!


Renaissance Classical Christian Academy 4

Posted March 20, 2013
- a parent
Bitter-sweet and honest review. The academia is awesome! Class sizes are small and tuition is truly cheapest in city (offering discount for additional children). However, as the 2010 review says, if your child challenges the teacher, your time will be hard. Teacher's word is gold even if technically wrong. If they are bright and mind wonders a lot, there will be an issue. Everything is stated to be or not to be "Christian" or "servant attitude" when it doesn't qualify for that standard.The first year we chocked these issues up to being new and still learning the system. I wanted to become a little more objective as I review the double standards/inconsistencies because I felt repeat students and students whose parent was involved received different treatment. Final decision is still a little blurry but believe that depends on the teacher. My children aren't as excited about school anymore. A few teachers will also speak about your child's behavior (in volume) where other teachers and students can hear you. Though the school is small, there should still remain some privacy. Some teachers (even previous year's) will not speak as if they don't see you. That's not Christian.

Renaissance Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
Great School. Excellent Teachers. Top notch education. Uncompromising Christian atmosphere and development of Christ centered world view. Definitely an elite school for education.

Renaissance Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2012
- a parent
Great Advance School! This school developes a child academically. I recommend it to any parent who have a smart child. My son was exposed to alot of educational toys and programs at a very early age. When time for him to enroll in Kindergarten in public school. He had already learned all the material for the year, however because he was a few days past the cut off he was denied entrance to the public school. I do not wish for my son to wait a year for kindergarten to learn things he already knows. I was lucky to have found this school who judge a child my what he knows and not how old he is. The tuition is also very reasonable for private school too. My son was not bored at all, he is able to read, write and do math. Everyday he come home learning alot of material. At the end of Kindergarten, he was tested reading, math and environment at 2nd grade level. If he did not attend this school he would not have the opportunity to excel, all the teachers are very careing. The headmaster is always there to greet every student in the morning at the door. In 10 months, my son turned very respectful and responsible. That is alot to be said for a 5 yr old boy.


Renaissance Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted October 13, 2011
- a parent
Could not ask for a better school for my children! Amazingly, competent staff and a brilliant headmaster. My children are challenged and encouraged everyday from the moment they walk through the doors until they leave in the afternoon. The classroom is Christ-centered not student-centered. If you are looking for somewhere to drop off your problem child, this is not the place. If you are looking for an environment where your child will be challenged and stretched, you have found the perfect school. Proper authority is acknowledge when it comes to the parent, child, teacher relationship as well. RCCA really stands behind what they say about helping the parents fulfill their God-given command to raise and train their children. Blessed to be a part of the RCCA family!

Renaissance Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted January 17, 2011
- a parent
I also disagree with the previous negitive review. My children went to this school as well for two years. It is amazing! The teachers are very helpful. The headmaster will always go out of his way to help in any way that he can. Loved the classroom size and the individual attetion my children recieved. The only area of lack would be technical, but amazing staff and kids at this school. Children got above grade level while attending this school. Had to move away, but if not my children would still be going there.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

6427 Cliffdale Road
Fayetteville, NC 28314

School website
(910) 221-0400

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Renaissance Classical Christian Academy
6427 Cliffdale Road, Fayetteville, NC  28314
(910) 221-0400
Last modified Renaissance Classical Christian Academy is a private school that serves grades PK-9
Renaissance Classical Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.