Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fletcher Elementary 1

Posted September 22, 2015
- a parent
Fletcher Elementary is managed very poorly and lacks any leadership or vision to be what constitutes a school. This school uses policies and procedures only to do as little as possible for the children. I wished we had chosen a different school.

Fletcher Elementary 5

Posted July 21, 2015
- a parent
Excellent caring staff from the principal to the bus drivers. I highly recommend this school


Fletcher Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 21, 2015
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for Kindergarten. The staff was amazing , caring and very knowledgeable. I could not have asked for a better experience!

Fletcher Elementary 5

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
Three of my children attended this school, and it was by far the best school, overall, that they have ever attended. My only complaint is one second grade teacher (who has won teacher of the year ?!) who gave my so SO MUCH homework that he would cry every night and she would make comments about me to him. However the next year he had Ms. Patton and she made him LOVE school again. He still talks about her as his favorite all time teacher (he is now in high school). My daughter's kinder teacher was also super awesome and even came to some of her track meets a couple years later. The new principle seemed strict but nice. Everyone else (other than Ms. D) was the best and when they re-disctricted the school zone and they had to attend a different school, they were heartbroken. I only wish there were more schools like this one; schools that made children love to learn and attend school.

Fletcher Elementary 1

Posted August 11, 2012
- a parent
Fletcher Elementary is a poorly managed poorly led school that continues its tradition of just following policies and procedures. The school will not do something whether it is in the best interest of the child but will throw regulations and polices in your face. I wished we had chosen a different school district.


Fletcher Elementary 5

Posted December 13, 2011
- a parent
There could not be a better school to send your child to. I have been very pleased with the progress that my child has been making and I'm blown away by all of the neat things that he is learning. I am very pleased with the staff at Fletcher.

Fletcher Elementary 5

Posted August 07, 2011
- a parent
I consider myself very selective when it comes to my children's education opportunities. I had the option of enrolling my first child in a private school but decided to try out Fletcher Elementary. She loved it and now her two younger siblings are attending as well. They love going to school and the teachers are caring and attentive. The library is the nicest of Henderson County's schools. I wasn't expecting this from a public school and I couldn't be more pleased.

Fletcher Elementary 4

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
The principle and teachers really care about our kids. They also go out of their way to encourage parents to volunteer at the school in many different ways. They let us know that they are thankful for our help. The teachers are great at comunicating with the parents about the strengths and weakneses of the children and will give advise about programs in and out of school that can help.


Fletcher Elementary
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Fletcher is the most amazing elementary school. From the Principal down to the students and on to the parents, it is truly a TEAM that works so well together. I have been a parent in this school and a substitute teacher and can't imagine a better place for my children to be a student.

Fletcher Elementary 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Teachers and staff are completely invested in each child and thier education! Very open to everyone and helpful whenever needed!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fletcher Elementary
500 Howard Gap Road, Fletcher, NC  28732
(828) 684-0580
Last modified Fletcher Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fletcher Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top