Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Garner, NC
Students enrolled: 1,039
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Polenta Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted July 26, 2015
- a parent
Our kids have had so many amazing teachers at Polenta! They genuinely care about the children and do everything they can to help them succeed.

Polenta Elementary 4

Posted June 13, 2015
- a community member
I liked being in school at Polenta this year! I loved my teacher and had lots of fun learning.


Polenta Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 13, 2015
- a parent
After six years of our children attending Polenta, they have had the most amazing teachers.

Polenta Elementary
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 13, 2015
- a parent
The amount of homework seems to be very fair and not take a lot of time. Children need their playtime when they get home from school.

Polenta Elementary
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 13, 2015
- a parent
All three of my children that have attended Polenta have developed respect and caring for others.


Polenta Elementary
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted June 13, 2015
- a parent
Polenta has always shown us that they work towards developing these skills in their students.

Polenta Elementary
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 13, 2015
- a parent
Polenta's main goal outside of teaching the curriculum is to develop this important life skills.

Polenta Elementary 5

Posted June 13, 2015
- a parent
Polenta is a wonderful school with really great teachers. We have three children that have attended this school.


Polenta Elementary 5

Posted June 13, 2015
- a parent
I have had kids at this school for the last 6 years. They have amazing teachers and very caring staff!

Polenta Elementary
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
Students are often afraid to get into trouble, they aren't allowed to socialize much at times such as lunch time, ect

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Polenta Elementary
Josephine Road, Garner, NC  27529
(919) 989-6039
Last modified Polenta Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Polenta Elementary Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top