Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


W P Grier Middle School 5

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
This school is AMAZING. it is the absolute best public school there can be!! all of the teachers are 24/7 dedicated and help each and every child. this school is better then my child's last school!! if you havent already joined this school yet. I HIGHLY recommend that you join this school IMMEDIATELY!!
1 person found this helpful

W P Grier Middle School 2

Posted December 28, 2011
- a parent
My son is a good student in school. The problem with Grier Middle are that the teachers are poor communicators. If you are suppose to make your child accountable for their studies, a parent must be able to communicate with the teachers. Teachers should make time to contact parents in a timely manner. Parent involvement is suggested but not always welcomed.


W P Grier Middle School 1

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
I am not very pleased with this school. My son went from being on the honoroll to failing half his classes. He has some learning differences (ADHD) and I have found it very hard for the teachers to cooperate. As far as they are concerned they are too busy to follow his 504 plan. I am not working now, thankfully, but have found dealing with his school a full time job. There have also been several incidents where he has been picked on by more than 1 student at a time and his property destroyed and nothing has happened. Some how there is never an adult present and the bruises on his face are not enough for them, it's all just here say. I have signed him up for a charter school and pray he wins the lottery. If not we have already decided to move to a different district.

W P Grier Middle School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

W P Grier Middle School 2

Posted September 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


W P Grier Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

W P Grier Middle School 5

Posted January 06, 2008
- a parent
this is a great school if u are in a program there. There are the best teachers there to.

W P Grier Middle School 3

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


W P Grier Middle School 4

Posted May 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

W P Grier Middle School 4

Posted October 11, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W P Grier Middle School
1622 East Garrison Boulevard, Gastonia, NC  28054
(704) 866-6086
Last modified W P Grier Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W P Grier Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top