Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eastern Wayne High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 02, 2016
- a community member
Racist, favoritism etc,... Not a good school at all don't send your kids here . Horrible

Eastern Wayne High School 1

Posted January 02, 2016
- a community member
Suspends students for no reason , horrible Staff, and administration , highest pregnancy rate in Goldsboro also horrible students, bad attitude and behavior.


Eastern Wayne High School 1

Posted April 25, 2015
- a parent
No books and my daughter need tutoring. Too many kids trying to get tutored and they are loud. Also not enough tutors.

Eastern Wayne High School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a student
eastern wayne is so fun it also has multiple opportunities to suceed

Eastern Wayne High School
no rating

Posted January 01, 2008
- a community member
I went to this school all 4 years of my high school experience. I just graduated this past June 2007. it prepared me alot more than other schools did with my friends. The Best School to send your Children.


Eastern Wayne High School 4

Posted March 19, 2007
- a parent
EWHS is a great place for kids. Students can find a place to belong here. The staff is great and professional. My daughter came from a small, private school to EWHS. She was placed in interesting classes and found a place in sports and other extracurricular activities. I believe the staff supports the students and encourages them to do their best. The administration was often not visible but security and safe environment seemed under control. I believe the school offers something for everyone. We have since moved and my daughter is far ahead of her peers academically. This is in part due to EWHS.

Eastern Wayne High School 1

Posted October 18, 2005
- a parent
This school is so run down and in bad physical shape. The crime is way too high also. The school does have AP classes available but it does not out weigh the bad.

Eastern Wayne High School 5

Posted March 29, 2005
- a student
I'm currently a Junior at EWHS, I will graduate from EWHS in 2006. EWHS is the BEST school that I have ever been to. And it's so easy to make friends; people you've never seen on campus before will strike up a conversation with you. It's the most diverse school in Wayne County and the top ranked one, too. The activities here are ENDLESS. Everything from football to golf. Not to mention that Eastern Wayne has some of the most gifted students in this region. If you want your child to go to a High School that is diverse, has plenty of extracurricular activities, and that has excellent academic programs...then you NEED to send him or her to Eastern Wayne High School in Goldsboro, NC!


Eastern Wayne High School 5

Posted March 28, 2004
- a parent
My child has been to many schools before, being a military kid, but I must say this is one of the best. The resources available are great. They offer many courses and extracurricular activities. They have great teachers and they are good about parental contact. My daughter loved this school and she received a top education at this school! Now that we live in Atlanta, she's #4 in her class of 360. I think this school definitely gave her an edge.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastern Wayne High School
1135 New Hope Rd, Goldsboro, NC  27534
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (919) 751-7120
Last modified Eastern Wayne High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top