Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eastern Wayne High School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a student
eastern wayne is so fun it also has multiple opportunities to suceed

Eastern Wayne High School 1

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Eastern Wayne High School 3

Posted May 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eastern Wayne High School 0
no rating

Posted January 01, 2008
- a community member
I went to this school all 4 years of my high school experience. I just graduated this past June 2007. it prepared me alot more than other schools did with my friends. The Best School to send your Children.

Eastern Wayne High School 1

Posted July 06, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Eastern Wayne High School 4

Posted March 19, 2007
- a parent
EWHS is a great place for kids. Students can find a place to belong here. The staff is great and professional. My daughter came from a small, private school to EWHS. She was placed in interesting classes and found a place in sports and other extracurricular activities. I believe the staff supports the students and encourages them to do their best. The administration was often not visible but security and safe environment seemed under control. I believe the school offers something for everyone. We have since moved and my daughter is far ahead of her peers academically. This is in part due to EWHS.

Eastern Wayne High School 1

Posted October 18, 2005
- a parent
This school is so run down and in bad physical shape. The crime is way too high also. The school does have AP classes available but it does not out weigh the bad.

Eastern Wayne High School 5

Posted September 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Eastern Wayne High School 5

Posted March 29, 2005
- a student
I'm currently a Junior at EWHS, I will graduate from EWHS in 2006. EWHS is the BEST school that I have ever been to. And it's so easy to make friends; people you've never seen on campus before will strike up a conversation with you. It's the most diverse school in Wayne County and the top ranked one, too. The activities here are ENDLESS. Everything from football to golf. Not to mention that Eastern Wayne has some of the most gifted students in this region. If you want your child to go to a High School that is diverse, has plenty of extracurricular activities, and that has excellent academic programs...then you NEED to send him or her to Eastern Wayne High School in Goldsboro, NC!

Eastern Wayne High School 5

Posted April 28, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastern Wayne High School
1135 East New Hope Road, Goldsboro, NC  27534
(919) 751-7120
Last modified Eastern Wayne High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastern Wayne High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.